We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay not excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights...the hotel room was clean when we first got there. Mattress is comfortable; they look brand new. The toilet was not flushing properly (had to press and keep holding for the toilet to flush) and shower was not draining properly. We called and they fixed the problem the following morning.

Every day they will make the bed and bring fresh towels but the bathtub was not clean on a daily basis.

If you are a light sleeper, please keep in mind this hotel is close to a Hardley Davidson dealer as well as a club/restaurant gearing to bikers. I would wake up every morning to the sound of a bike but my family was not disturbed by that noise.

The breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, muffins, waffles and/or pancakes. You could make oatmeal. They also had biscuits, or you could make a peanut butter jelly sandwich. They had fresh oranges, apples and yogurt . Besides coffee/tea they had orange juice/apple juice. A great assortments of carbohydrates to give you energy for those trails. The lady that would be handling breakfast was super friendly and was always replenishing the items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthFloridaCoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear SouthFloridaCoolmom,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your room and the Harley Davidson shop being next to us. We are also happy that you had a chance to enjoy our Continental Deluxe Breakfast and were pleased with the service provided to you by our breakfast attendant. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve in areas where it may be needed. We are always listening to our guests!

Your business is truly important to us and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We love this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the location is great. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The breakfast room is a bit small, so we take our food back to our room. They have a good selection of items to choose from. We stay there every time we go to PF.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Susan D,

We would like to thank you for being a return customer and choosing to stay with us each time you are in the area. We are honored by such a wonderful review and such kind comments about our hotel, staff and location. It is a pleasure to see that we have been successful in building such a positive impression with you. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our first visit to this motel in Pigeon Forge, since changing ownership from the Mountain Trace Motel.
We found nice improvements, not only from the exterior, but also the interior.
A new metal roof and exterior paint was attractive from the time we accessed the parking lot. Inside we found nicely appointed rooms.
The breakfast room is small, but adequate.
I would recommend staying here as it is close to a traffic light and easy access to the main drag.
Parking could be better, especially if one is attending a show or some other activity and return late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear jfscas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others here on TripAdvisor. You are right in saying that we have had many nice improvements both in the interior and exterior and we are glad your return visit was a good one. We hope this will be your first choice for accommodations next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first room was a King with fire place and hot tub. clean bed was comfortable. But my dogs bed is a bigger than average bed. It is one of the fold up kind. with mesh. so with the big tub the room was to say the least over filled :o) The next morning after check out I ask if I could switch to ground floor and they found me the perfect room. still really clean and close to the dog run. The house keeping was very nice and the front desk was so helpful. The price was good we got a stay three nights discount. We will stay here again when in town for the Cyrus Family Theater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueenOfTh3Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear QueenOfTh3Road,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are happy to know that we were able to move you and find the "perfect room" for you and your furry friend. Our staff will be glad to know that their hard work and GREAT customer service was recognized. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Have A Happy Fourth of July,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Family and i were not ready to go home on wednesday and we checked out the hotels in the area and we came across this hotel while searching. We asked about availabilty of 4 rooms and the front desk clerks were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean and the kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. We will be back on our next vacation for sure thanks so much for your hospitality and cleanliness of your rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontTN45526, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear curtis78,

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites for your accommodation needs on your most recent trip to Pigeon Forge. We are happy you and your family enjoyed our pool and that you found our rooms to be nice and clean. We are honored by your kind words on our GREAT customer service provided to you by our staff.

Please return and stay with us again on your next vacation. We look forward to proving you with our great hospitality each time you visit Pigeon Forge.

God Bless,
John Solarz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 130 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4213 (Formerly Mountain Trace Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £53 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN! The newest Baymont Inn & Suites, in the heart of Pigeon Forge, Tennessee is now open and ready for you. We are happy to open with a completely remodeled hotel, new management, new staff and hometown hospitality. We are dedicated to making our Baymont Inn & Suites, your home in the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you as our guest and to welcome you to our Baymont family. we are waiting for you.......... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Mountain Trace Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing