We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I still feel like we somehow robbed these nice people.”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My Wife and I recently stayed here for a night. We arrived at about 11am with no reservations. The friendly desk clerk told us they had a room available and we could check in right away (at 11am). The rate was $36 per night. Did I mention it was 11am and $36 a night? The room was spacious, had two very nice queen beds and a small balcony. It also had a microwave, fridge, 42" plasma tv and a decent bathroom. This would easily be a $100 room in any other city around the country. The location was great, walking distance to several amusement parks, restaurants, a krogrer grocery store and touristy shopping. I would recommend this place to anyone, great job Park Grove Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metnav87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

If you want a very clean easy to check in hotel - this is the place. The location is walking distance to shopping, a movie theater and great food (Calhouns & Smoky Mountain Brewery). A friendly Christian environment - they had a church service on Sunday morning and framed art in every room that stated the fact. When we walked in, the person behind the desk new exactly which room we had booked - like she was waiting for us to arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaDisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This was a great deal, the rooms (private balcony&fireplace) were spacious&nice, good tourist location with lots around, inexpensive, etc.

Few cons:
7th floor ice maker didn't work (&you had to pay a quarter for ice)
7th floor internet worked in the hall not in the rooms
Had a jacuzzi in our room (but weren't told it was $69 instead of $39 a night for a room with a working jacuzzi) *sad day


Had a breakfast in the morning - real basic

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyNSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the first time for out anniversary. We reserved a Jacuzzi suite with a fireplace and loved it. Great location and easy access to road. Room was very clean and friendly staff. Will be the first place we look at now when traveling to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braysmom7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Enjoyed our stay. We were pleased with the size of the two queen size rooms. We stayed on the 3rd floor. The beds were very comfortable and our room was very clean. The carpet was nice and so was the furniture and flat screen TV. Was great for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly11142010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We have stayed here several times over the past years when we visit the Smokies. Last time was 2007. We were very disappointed in how it has declined since that visit. The hotel used to have a wonderful fresh scent almost liked they used Fabreze everywhere, this time it smelled musky. We found the rooms very dusty, like they very seldom vacuumed the corners of the rooms or behind furniture and in fact I do not think they vacuumed the whole time we were there. The light switch was loose, the hair dryer went off most of the times after a few seconds. The hallways were so cold, a swim in the pool would be out of the question. The pool area was very dark. And to my big surprise there was no coffeemaker in the room, something I couldn't believe. Their "deluxe" breakfast consisted of dry cereal, toast or waffles that had to be heated in the microwave and canned fruit. We were very disappointed in how it has changed and will not stay there on our next trip to the Smokies. I will say that the stafff was friendly and helpful and the new bedding was great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony_peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Never have I been to hotel that wouldn't do house cleaning. Beds weren't made, towels weren't replaced with clean ones, actually had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. Room also had a less than desireable odor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Treedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#61 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing