We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal! We Love to Stay Here!”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Deal! We Love to Stay Here!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have stayed in several places in Pigeon Forge through the years and this is the nicest! It is very clean and very quiet. What a deal too! Our stay was great from the nice, helpful clerk at the front desk when we checked in to the wonderful fireplace in our room. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the fireplaces are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltowncoupletn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    151
    63
    47
    42
See reviews for
316
150
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have stayed at this facility a few times on our way to or from Florida in the fall. We like to stop in Pigeon Forge. This place looked inviting so we started staying there. The rooms are clean, have fridge. Every room has a balcony. The staff is friendly. Our last 2 visits we had our 3 Grandboys with us, so we had adjoining rooms. One is equipped with a kitchenette. It is centrally located in Pigeon Forge (right behind the Red Roof Inn), walking distance to Mel's Diner and a short drive to Dollywood. Has an indoor and outdoor pool. The prices are very reasonable.
Especially good for seniors.

Room Tip: We now get rooms 401 and 402; adjoining rooms, and 401 has a kitchenette. The views are really grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycatmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moulton, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I just returned from staying here and will NEVER return. The beds were as hard as the floor. My mother actually had to sleep in the chair because it hurt her back so bad. The wallpaper was loose and mildewed over the shower as well as mildew on the wall. It was the noisiest hotel I've ever been to. Compressors kicking on and off all night and every time someone above us flushed the toilet, it sounded like a tidal wave coming down the wall! Our fridge in the room leaked a puddle of water in our pizza that we had spent $20 on at the Mellow Mushroom. I called the desk and all I was offered was a very inconvenient move to another room. I asked for another pizza and was denied. Never again.....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 203BLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I dont know why all the reviews are saying that this place is clean but the day I stayed I had to change rooms twice before I got one close enough to being clean. The staff was friendly until the manager/owner came to work then it was horrible. I paid cash and told them not to charge my credit card they charged it anyway even after I paid cash for my stay. I didnt find that out until I got to DollyWood and got my card declined. Took them three days to put the money back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My husband and I stay at Park Grove Inn each time we visit the Pigeon Forge area. This hotel is always clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. We love to stay here because there are several restaurants and specialty stores within walking distance. On a warm summer day or just when the temperature is a little cool, it makes a great place to stay for a nice evening stroll.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I just returned from a nice visit to Pigeon Forge over the Thanksgiving holiday, and choose to stay at the Park Grove Inn. This hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice clean inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivygirlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Park Grove staff are wonderful in person but perhaps a bit disorganized over the phone. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure my extended family (in town for a wedding) were comfortable and accommodated. However, there was a lot of misinformation about whether there were rooms left in our reserved block, etc. when some of us made reservations that caused some concern. I would just be persistent and call whoever was your family contact if you're in this situation.

The pool is warm and open all night. There is a hot tub that was broken on the last night of our visit but was otherwise really relaxing.

It's nice to have a breakfast on site although it wasn't particularly inspired. (cold cereal, toaster pastries and stryofoam plates, but biscuits and hot gravy!) There is a Starbucks in the grocery store next door.

The junior suites have only one bathroom but otherwise accommodate two families or a family with older children very well. Rooms were clean.

Room Tip: There's only one room near the pool on the first floor. If you're on the first floor, consid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSimenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Property: Park Grove Inn
Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing