We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here!”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This Hotel offers everything we need! We stay in the suite. The cost, the great breakfast room, the pools, and the staff is always helpful and smiling!!! The beds are awesome! We will return for a 3rd time!

Room Tip: the corner suites are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and this year it was a great disappointment, the room had not been cleaned very well, furniture is getting worn and really bad looking, had a smell to the room and the air conditioning unit had mold growing in it. I will not be staying here anymore, its going downhill and really getting outdated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie58856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We got a room for some out-of-town guests for 4 days in June. Before their recent retirement they traveled a lot and have a lot of hotel stories. They couldn't stop raving about what a great place we picked for them. They liked the clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and were amazed by the continental breakfast. For the mid-priced rates they were very happy. We were pleased to have made a good choice for them also.

Room Tip: Ask about the view you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokyMnt2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here for the first time May 27 - June 1 and were very happy with the accomodations and the staff. Everything was very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We have found a new home at the Park Grove Inn evertime we come back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWheeler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Budget friendly place with breakfast included. Good location for those who wants to look around the town. The facility was good, room big enough and clean. The only thing I didn't like was a stain on the bathroom ceiling and the mini fridge was very small. Other than that good value for what we paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewulka2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here for the 2nd time a few weeks ago. Everything was neat and clean. Was able to get a pack n play for my daughter to sleep in. Staff is very friendly! Prices are great as well. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had stayed here several times and they have always been great until this last time and I had made reservation the weekend before and had to canceled that so I called and asked what the price would be for next weekend and he said right at 90.00 so I said I call back and let u know for sure and he said ill go a head and make your reservation and I said ill call back thank you. Then as we was traveling down that way the car that we was in the ball join came out of the wheel and had no way to charge the cell phone. So I tried to call and have it cancelled before my phone went dead but when I got ...I need to canceled my room the name is..........then my phone went dead and could not call them back to make sure that they got it...So I checked my card this morning and they had took it off any how......No one knows when something is going to happen....I don't think it was right for them to charge me for the room because I did call them..... oyell it was my little girl 10 birthday and it was something that she won't to do....

Room Tip: all ways make sure that you have a full charge battery because any thing can happen...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Beatrice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgroveinn, Manager at Park Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

The facts mentioned in this review are not true.

The guest called on 05/10 and made the reservation for May 18 & 19. On Friday May 18 guest did not show up at all. Our front desk staff called at least 3 to 4 times and left the message on their phone to confirm their arrival or to cancel their reservation without any charge, if they were not coming. They did not call us back. As a result we were holding the room for them throughout the entire night. The hotel was 100% full on that day. Since they did not show, finally we had to charge the guest for no show for 1 night stay, which is a usual practice.

The guest’s wife called next day and explained that they had a car trouble on the way to our hotel. She also confirmed that she got the messages on the voicemail and wanted to call us back but their cellphone was dead since it was not charged. As a result they could not call us back. She wanted to take off the charge since they did not stay. The manager explained that we were holding the room for them and we can’t take back the charge but instead offered to give the credit in subsequent stays, which she declined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,961 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#60 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £35 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing