We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay.”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stay here when we come down every time for the indoor pool. The pool is always warm. We are disappointed when all the rooms are booked and can not stay. we stayed in a lot of different hotels and always are disappointed cause they are never as good as this one. We love Park gove inn. The staff is friendly. We tell everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: we loved every single room we gotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice and the game room was fun except for one game that was messed up. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So excited to get this sister vacation started we drove all night our reservations were 5/1-5/5. We arrived at 4:30 am and checked to see if there were any available rooms and there were. So we checked in, settled and slept a few hours. Up and at it for the day, upon returning I noticed our room hadn't been serviced. I go to the front desk and inquire while my sister was getting ready for dinner. At first they couldn't tell me why then it came to they don't service a room on same day check in. It wasn't the easiest thing to figure out I guess staff of 2 and only one seemed to know what was going on. We had reservations at the Dixie Stampede so I couldn't wait around for the one on one service. Returning from dinner I gathered our dirty towels and took them to the desk to get clean ones, Marie went on and on about how and why our room wasn't serviced. She said I tried to call the room but no one answered. We were at dinner, Okay okay I get it. So day 2 the housekeeper does service our room the pretty things that go on the bed ended up piled in the chair and our air was turned off. The next day the comforter that was on my bed I had folded in half was left the same way I had left it. I put that comforter on my sisters bed to help her with softening the bed and used the light blanket from the drawer. Empty cups were left and no new cups were put in the place of the ones we used. There was a drink can left on top of the vending machine it was still there when we checked out, the floor of the elevators were not cleaned the whole time we were there. We did not make it to breakfast as it shuts down at 9:30, we didn't use the pool or hot tub there were many children in town for various athletic events and all we encountered were very polite. You have a decent hotel and I will return I'm sure. Encourage your housekeepers to try a little and give your desk team some lessons in customer service. I didn't get the guys name who checked us in but he was very polite, even told us where a few places were open for dinner one night. We were in 612 for 5 nights the only other issue is the doors slam hard and folks don't care about the jolting noise they make.

Room Tip: Room 612 has a view that overlooks the car wash and Kroger parking lot. You can see the cross on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here recently and cannot say enough good things about the hotel, registration staff and our whole experience. The check in was easy and staff very courteous, our room was clean, we got the room floor level we asked for with an incredible view of the mountains and first thing we saw was a beautiful giant cross atop a hill from our balcony. Being Christians this meant so much to us. We ate at the free continental breakfast and it was not a full breakfast but was plenty to fill us up. The hotel is very nicely located but not in the busy hub of the main drag. It is close enough to walk to a pickup for the Trolley and convenient to a nice grocery store. We love this place and will definitely recommend it as well as staying here again for future trips. Park Grove is great!

Room Tip: Ask for 7th floor facing mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only positive statement is the location, which is okay for Pigeon Forge. When I checked in, the younger lady was not very pleasant. I had to ask where the room was, she basically shoved the registration form at me and that was it. No welcoming feeling whatsoever. The hallways and rooms smelled awful. There was used soap and shampoo on the top of the shower from the previous guest, and in all the three days we were there the housekeeping stall never cleaned it up. I bet it is still there to this day. We had to go get batteries for the remote in one bedroom which did not work. The refrigerator was off when we arrived so we had to go get ice to pack our drinks and food until it got cold. The beds were awful, they sagged so badly in the center my husband & I did not sleep well for all three nights. The carpets were really dirty and not vacuumed while we were there. I had to put towels on the floor for my granddaughter so she would not get dirty. The 'breakfast' that was included was minimal and not very good. Whatever fruit they had in a bowl was horrible. Very little selection of food. The coffee was just flavored water. We ended up going to eat out instead after the first experience. For the almost $400 we spent to stay there, I would NOT recommend this to anyone with all the other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgroveinn, Manager at Park Grove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. However, none of the issues mentioned in the review were reported to us during your stay. Many of these are very small issues and we could have easily taken care if hose were reported to us during the stay, For this reason we feel skeptical about this review and feel that the review is motivated by other reasons than the actual facts.

For the other people who are reading this review, there are several other reviews on this site which confirms that our hotel is one of the cleanest hotel in the area with the friendly front desk staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. My only complaint is that the bed was extremely hard. My sister stayed in another room and hers was rock hard as well. If you don't mind a hard mattress, this hotel is a great stay for a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygeorgiaellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is always clean and nice with family people staying. If you're looking for a great family hotel that is not very expensive this is the place for you. My family has stayed here several times and has never been disappointed. The staff is always very nice they have a good breakfast and a nice pool. It is not as glamorous and fancy as others but it is still clean and has comfortable beds and good size rooms.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank AAIN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
665 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
443 reviews
3.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £50 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing