We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For The Money”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The hotel has been completely redone and it includes a hot continental breakfast and has a indoor and outdoor pool. We stayed 1 night and it was only 50.65 tax and all. If you are looking for a great deal this is it.

Room Tip: Room 719 has excellent views. And there is a cross high up on the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at the Grove Park Inn for the last several years, and never have we been disappointed in the staff, or the wonderful breakfast each morning. The staff was extra friendly on our coming and going. We did check out several other Motels in town, and for the price difference you cant beat Park Grove Inn. the size of the room was a lot bigger than the other places that was twice the price, and if you're there on Sunday they have a Sunday service, which we thought was very nice. We look forward in out next trip this fall.

Room Tip: We was on the forth floor, so everything was fine there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited just this past weekend (5-23 to 5-26) and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Great pool area and the game room was simple but reasonably priced so we could play. Continental breakfast each morning was great and the food was fresh. The ONLY negative thing about the hotel was the staff wasn't very friendly. I realize they were quiet busy but it wouldn't have hurt them to smile some and be personable to the guests. We would stay again for the hotel itself...I just hope the staff will be a bit more relaxed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank traesmommy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Easy to find. Facility is in very good condition including the furniture. Excellent shower. Good breakfast. I coordinated a large group and staff easy to work with. Very good rate for our group.
Large rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I stay here when we come down every time for the indoor pool. The pool is always warm. We are disappointed when all the rooms are booked and can not stay. we stayed in a lot of different hotels and always are disappointed cause they are never as good as this one. We love Park gove inn. The staff is friendly. We tell everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: we loved every single room we gotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The indoor and outdoor pools were both nice and the game room was fun except for one game that was messed up. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

So excited to get this sister vacation started we drove all night our reservations were 5/1-5/5. We arrived at 4:30 am and checked to see if there were any available rooms and there were. So we checked in, settled and slept a few hours. Up and at it for the day, upon returning I noticed our room hadn't been serviced. I go to the front desk and inquire while my sister was getting ready for dinner. At first they couldn't tell me why then it came to they don't service a room on same day check in. It wasn't the easiest thing to figure out I guess staff of 2 and only one seemed to know what was going on. We had reservations at the Dixie Stampede so I couldn't wait around for the one on one service. Returning from dinner I gathered our dirty towels and took them to the desk to get clean ones, Marie went on and on about how and why our room wasn't serviced. She said I tried to call the room but no one answered. We were at dinner, Okay okay I get it. So day 2 the housekeeper does service our room the pretty things that go on the bed ended up piled in the chair and our air was turned off. The next day the comforter that was on my bed I had folded in half was left the same way I had left it. I put that comforter on my sisters bed to help her with softening the bed and used the light blanket from the drawer. Empty cups were left and no new cups were put in the place of the ones we used. There was a drink can left on top of the vending machine it was still there when we checked out, the floor of the elevators were not cleaned the whole time we were there. We did not make it to breakfast as it shuts down at 9:30, we didn't use the pool or hot tub there were many children in town for various athletic events and all we encountered were very polite. You have a decent hotel and I will return I'm sure. Encourage your housekeepers to try a little and give your desk team some lessons in customer service. I didn't get the guys name who checked us in but he was very polite, even told us where a few places were open for dinner one night. We were in 612 for 5 nights the only other issue is the doors slam hard and folks don't care about the jolting noise they make.

Room Tip: Room 612 has a view that overlooks the car wash and Kroger parking lot. You can see the cross on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
443 reviews
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £50 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing