We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“51ST ANNIVERSARY TRIP”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Sullivan, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“51ST ANNIVERSARY TRIP”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed 4 nights here august 25 thru 28TH 2014. Rates were excellent as was the room. Beds very clean and comfortable. Very quiet no noise at all. Good view but would have been better had our room been on the back side and on the 7TH floor instead of the 5TH floor, but 1ST come 1ST serve. Staff was friendly and would have no problem staying there again.

Room Tip: HIgher the better and on the back side better mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    153
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
321
157
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pretty good breakfast and close to attractions and outlet mall. Nice rooms but bad wifi on 7th floor.
Good bathrooms and pool was nice. Is also pretty updated with lots of services like laundry,arcade,2 pools,breakfast and workout room.

Room Tip: Do not get 7th floor (bad wifi)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful location, with restaurants and attractions within walking distance. While the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms need some updating and repair. Our door was "injured" at the bottom and would not shut properly, the duvet on the bed was fine, but the comforter was lumpy and was the only cover for the bed. Breakfast was the typical fare.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the higher floors on either the side for the best view of the Smoky Mts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvsTravel273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a fairly nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay for the most part. Two things that I took issue with (and the reason I rated this as poor and not average or better)- 1) The wifi here is TERRIBLE. It's slower than dial-up and cuts out constantly. I needed to use it for work over the time we were there and found it very frustrating that by the time a page loaded the connection would cut out. The number 2 thing was that my 3 year old had a minor accident one night and I stripped the bed before we went out the next morning so that housekeeping would change the sheets. When we came back to the room and I sat on the bed, I realized that housekeeping had simply taken the wet sheets and remade the bed. I called down to the front desk where I was put on hold while listening to the receptionist have a conversation with someone for about 3 minutes. When she came back, she told me housekeeping was at lunch, but she would send them back up. I stripped the bed again and put my daughter down for a nap in the next room (we had a 2 room suite). Housekeeping came back and after realizing I was in the second room (and had heard their entire Spanish conversation) attempted to explain to me that they couldn't change the sheets before because someone was in the shower but they had changed them now. I told them if they had time to make the bed with the same wet sheets, they could have just put new ones on instead. Once they left, I went to sit on the bed and realize, yet again, the top blanket was still the wet one. I ended up borrowing a blanket from the people we were with (as they had an extra). The breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. We had a nice time for the most part (with a nice view of The Wheel), but I am unsure as to whether we would stay there again. On the upside, the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel have a a view of the parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcminnville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was supposed to stay at hotel for 2 nights ( Aug 8 and 9). Was part of a Blue/Green vacation package purchased at Bass Pro Shop. So checked in Friday night and the gentleman checking us in was not the most friendly or amiable person to be greeting customers. Them came the room which had a peculiar odor in it. Then the toilet area was not cleaned well as it had nasal mucus (boogers) on the wall and tub side from someone previous to us. Then the free wifi was non existent Friday night and when I asked the front desk if there was something I needed to do to get it for more than seconds at a time I was told that the hotel had replaced hardware on all floors due to problems before so it had to be their provider and it would be fixed first thing in the morning.

Left the room the morning of the 9th at 10:30 and still no wifi. Came back to room at 3:30 and room had been "cleaned" at least there were new towels in the room and dirt/lint on the carpet where there had been none when we left earlier. The toilet area was still not cleaned as evidenced by the nasal mucus still on the wall. Still no wifi service.

So we packed up and left for home cutting our stay short. When my wife turned in the key cards and checked us out they were turned in to the same person who had checked us into the room. As she was leaving the lobby area she overheard the gentleman that checked us in the previous night tell the lady at the desk that we were probably leaving because I was mad about not having wifi because I had complained the night before.

Our experience was not an enjoyable one from the time we were greeted by the cad at the counter until we left. The hotel appears to be trying to be a Sheraton or Hilton but could not even be classed with the likes of Super 8 or Motel 6 without degrading them.

All around we had poor customer service, poor amenities (for the ones we used) and substandard cleanliness. Next trip we will definitely not be staying here nor will we consider it ever again.

Room Tip: If you want a good room do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I wanted to get away for a quick vacation before school started. This hotel is so close to everything in Pigeon Forge, but isn't on the main strip which is really nice (in other words, it's quiet! ).

The staff is extremely helpful and kind, and the room was clean. While there aren't coffeemakers in the regular rooms, they have coffee in the lobby at all times.

They also have a game room which my son loved.

Well worth it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander City, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our stay at the Park Grove Inn! It is just one street off the main drag and easily accessible. The rooms were very clean, as was the entire Inn. The Inn offered a nice continental breakfast and WiFi. We definitely will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnana4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,725 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Property: Park Grove Inn
Address: 149 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing