We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good The Bad and the UGLY”
Review of Park Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Grove Inn
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Good---- Fairly Clean room with decent mountain view from the room. Attractive hotel.
Bad---- If you like sleeping on bed rock then you will be happy with their mattresses
Jacuzzi jets only worked on one side and I came to the assumption the non
working jets were due to not being cleaned routinely ruining our stay.
Breakfast bar was as near to nothing as it gets . The hotel employee
maintaining the bar was rude to the patrons including my wife and I.
I had to handle the situation when a young boy continued to run up and
down the hallyway ever half hour for 3 hours from 7:00 to 10:00 p.m.
Ugly---- Fault crack and I am no expert but not a risk taker referring to the balconies
having a crack in the concrete the entire length of them. This was consistent
with all of the adjoining balconies I could see on the 7th. floor.
Needles to say our 40th. wedding annivery trip was a disaster. My wife and I have been traveling to the Smoky mountains since 1973 and generally twice a year and this was the worst yet.. I contacted the management and they could care less ! What ever happened to Satisfaction Guaranteed or your money back !! Don

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2010

I was impressed upon entering the hotel, we checked in Wednesday April 27th
when I got up on Thursday morning to take a shower, NO HOT WATER, I told
the desk clerk, said it would corrected, Friday morning, WARM WATER, o.k.
Saturday morning COLD WATER again, not very impressive for a first time visitor
I have stayed at many hotels and motels, some not so elegent upon arrival, but
they all had hot water for my shower, NOT VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR HOTEL,
we go to Pigon Forge a couple of times a year,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

This hotel is off the Parkway, so if you are looking for a hotel on the Parkway stop reading ths review. My family and I had a pleasant stay here, everthing was nice. We paid a very low price under $50 and got what we paid for and more. I would stay here again, it was a nice spot for our nice little family getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank is_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

The weather was pretty cool, so we looked for a place with an indoor pool and that would be a pleasant place to spend time in the room. We found everything we were looking for. Free in the room internet service, lovely clean indoor pool and hot tub.exercise room and game room, refrigerator and microwave, iron board and iron, 2 luggage racks, and a hair dryer. The beds were queen and very comfortable, and the TV had a real large screen and flat surface. The room was larger than most, wih a little table and chairs, and chairs on the little patio. No good view from our room however, just other buildings.
The decor was tastefull, and pleasant, in shades of cream, dark green, and rust, with a pretty leaf border around the top of the walls.
The only drawbacks were the view, and a very small bathroom, but a nice big marble sink in the foyer area. The buffet breakfast was very minimal, tiny muffins bagels, and toast and cereal, canned fruit,and coffee, no juice. and you had to pay a quarter to fill your ice bucket. Which were just small things in the large picture.
We had a very good stay and would definately reccomend it to our friends, and go back again. The price was very moderate too.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kit-kat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We stay at the Park Grove Inn all the time. We have been staying there since they first opened . We love it there. The staff is always so helpful and nice. We recommed the motel to our friends. It is in a very convenient location.

Jerry and Teresa
North Carolina

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tntutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

I stayed with my mom and young nieces and nephews. The rooms were larger than most and very clean. The TV was a large flat screen. The breakfast area was nice and clean. The kids loved the indoor pool area. The staff was nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Our first visit to Park Grove Inn, Pigeon Forge, TN, but will definitely not be our last.
We especially enjoyed relaxing, with fresh coffee, in the beautifully decorated lobby after a full day around town.
Friendly staff, clean hallways and rooms prompt a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#61 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Grove Inn

Address: 149 Community Center Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Grove Inn Hotel is a seven story indoor corridor structure with breathtaking balcony views of the mountains and downtown Pigeon Forge. All of our beautiful, spacious rooms have wireless internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, irons, and ironing boards. When you are not taking in one of the many area shows, shopping at one of our many outlet stores nearby, or visiting Dollywood, you can find relaxation in the amenities our hotel has to offer. Your children will have fun in an arcade room, equipped with both billiard and air hockey tables. Throughout the day you can choose to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub, or recline beside our outdoor pool and mushroom waterfall! After a good night's sleep you will be treated to a great continental breakfast the next morning with a wide variety of choices. Our inn also has a fitness room, a business center with two computers with printing capability, laundry facilities, a conference room, and there is a trolley that stops by the hotel about every thirty minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Grove Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing