We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I stayed here for a night. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had all amenities including a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The balcony offers a nice view of the little river behind the hotel. There is free parking behind the hotel. Definitely a value for money property.

The only thing to improve would be if they add a swimming pool!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to talk to you and provide you with the "insiders" information on the area for attractions and vegetarian places to eat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I have never had a better nights sleep in my life than I do at this hotel. Their beds are super comfy. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel & every time the room has been very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was also really relaxing.Their customer service is amazing too! The owner is super helpful!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjj2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
The true success of our business is in the many repeat happy guests such as you-as we like to say "our job is not done until you walk thru our door again'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2011

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We love it! There has been a few times we didn't come because we couldn't get a room here. We highly recommend this place of stay! It's very quiet and so relaxing to sit on the balcony and look at the river. Very clean! I enjoyed having the Bath & Body shampoo/soap/lotion. You really just feel at home when you are here! We will stay here from now on! We look forward to staying here as well as our vacation.. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystalhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnmamma01, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
I am so thrilled that you again enjoyed your stay at our boutique hotel located on the peaceful Pigeon River. You are correct in saying peaceful and relaxing as even though we are located directly beside a speed park our rooms are 100% soundproof! It is the little extra things which we add to our rooms like the egyptian cotton towels and linens, bath n body works products, fresh flowers and godiva chocolates in our king jacuzzi rooms that we find makes our inn unique. We also will soon be adding free hot breakfast at The Old Mill to our features exclusively for our guests. So looking forward to your next visit!
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Friendly staff + clean, quiet room = great stay! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony at night overlooking the water.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeltaPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverboutique, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful soundproof rooms along the peaceful Pigeon River. It is amazing guests such as you that make it all worthwhile and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My husband and I renewed our vows here recently with our 2 year old daughter and 9 year old son. The renewal was so special with them involved and the preacher made it so much fun. We loved every minute of our stay there. The room was very clean and sitting on the balcony with the river flowing by was so relaxing. We will definitely stay here again. The service was excellent and we have already told our friends to go to them if they want to renew their vows. Our only regret was that we didn't have longer to stay and enjoy the peace and quiet of the hotel longer.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEAK4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnmamma01, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 16 April 2011
It was such a pleasure for us to renew your wedding vows and spend time getting to know The Peak Family! Our minister we feel is the best there is - as he makes each occasion special by getting to know the couple or families and making each ceremony unique just for them. We are delighted that you enjoyed our peaceful riverside balconies and the quite stress free environment of our boutique hotel. We so look forward to your return.
Sharon & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Very clean, well maintained, hot tub, relatively new, SOUNDPROOF!, great staff, beautiful view of the river and sunrise from balcony - all rooms have a balcony with chairs. Rates are reasonable. We've stayed at big name hotels that were more expensive and horrid. As I said, we'll stay here again. No question.
J&P Ladd

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanWestfieldNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnmamma01, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 7 April 2011
We are so thrilled that you were pleased with your stay! It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to your return.
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Where to start. The beds are so comfortable, rooms are so quite and wife loved the bath n body works products. Fresh flowers in the room simply says it all about the in room style of this place. If you're looking for a peaceful retreat or romantic weekend this is it! Won us over

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnmamma01, General Manager at RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our unique boutique hotel in Pigeon Forge. It's the little touches that we do in our rooms that our many guests keep coming back for such as the fresh flowers, godiva chocolates, and the Bath N Body works products that everyone seems to especially love as did you. We feel we have such a tranquil setting with our riverside balconies and our soundproof rooms, also that our guests deserve the very best which is what we do strive. Looking forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#37 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
762 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel

Property: RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Address: 3307 N River Rd & Garland, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful River Gate Inn Mountain Lodge is a local family Owned & operated. Featuring plush Kingsdown pillowtop mattresses, 100% soundproof rooms,Private balconies over the river, in room coffee, microwave & fridge. Free put put golf, WiFi & iphone radios. We also do weddings & renewals by reservation. Located in heart of Pigeon Forge with just a walk away from the Old Mill Historical District within minutes of all major shopping, theaters, amusement parks, dining and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We are also well known for our 100% state grade for cleaniness. We hope to have a chance to serve you on your next vacation & have a wonderful stay in the great smokey mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Rivergate Inn And Wedding Chapel
Boutique Rivergate Inn & Wedding Chapel Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing