We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverGate Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Bear Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Towers(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakmont Resort(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial House Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motor Lodge(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
82
11
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
11
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskart tracksthe riverrooms are sound proofcleanest hotelshot tubbalconybedssoundproofedcarts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed there many times over the years. Sometimes for a weekend of shopping and sometimes just to relax with my husband. I can't say enough good things about Rivergate. It has always be clean, welcoming and well maintained. I hope to go back many times over the future years.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Many thanks for staying with us.
We always love to see our good friends who are like family to us each time you come. Please come see us again. Fred and Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

So happy you both are back. Nothing like the cozy clean rooms at the Rivergate. I have stayed here many times and have always been treated well here and will continue to stay at the Rivergate. The rooms are quite and the beds are like sleeping at home. I hope you will give it a try I highly recommend the comforts of home.

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any of these rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buckeyegirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your sweet review we do strive to keep our place clean and up to date for our wonderful customers. Please do come and see us again. We do love our people. We have been doing this type of work for 45 yrs in pigeon forge just because we love people. Fred and Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband & I found this little place several years ago. We have now stayed I think 4 times. LOVE IT!!!!! Alot of the hotels in Pigeon Forge are dated. Stink and not so clean. This place is VERY clean. Very Quiet. And the owners (husband & wife) are the sweetest people on earth. You will love the mattresses, the service, and the relaxation!!! You will be glad you did! & btw...you're right down the road from everything!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. We always get the one with the jacuzzi, the only thing is they don't have a pool. But every room has a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeAlfred, Owner at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for your great response. We are happy to have you choose us for your vacation. We hope you will visit us again. Pat and Fred Maples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Great little hotel, easy access to the parkway. Clean, quiet rooms. Great owners, Mom and Pop operation. They've owned the property for years. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dean K
We are so glad you had a great time staying with us! By us being a Mom & Pop small operation makes it much easier to keep it a cozy clean place! We take much pride in our job to keep our guests happy! We thank you so much for the great review & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Cozy little Inn on the creek. The rooms are comfortable with a nice size jacuzzi right in the room. The owners are very sweet and always want to make sure your comfortable. THese are the same owners that have been their for years.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the creek have a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitneyhaw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C, HouseKeeper at RiverGate Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Whitney
Thank you so much for staying with us! It is more than a pleasure to do anything we can to help make your stay as best as possible! All of our rooms have a private balcony over the Little Pigeon River so any room you pick will for sure have a great relaxing view. On a great note we are in the midst of replacing & refurnishing our lounge chairs for a more comfortable stay! Can't wait to hear your opinion of them during your next stay. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews