We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americana Inn & Suites
Ranked #88 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was cheap, but I wish I went ahead and paid more for a nicer place. The customer service was terrible. When we checked in they gave us the wrong room key. Sent us to 206 when we were supposed to be in 214. There were 3 of us staying in a room for two nights and we only had two towels in the room when we got there. There was no remote to the tv. I went to the front desk 3 Times for a remote and none of them worked to our tv. After arguing with the lady, we took the whole basket of remotes just to find one that works. At average height, I am taller than the shower head. We had old soap in our room that didn't even have the same hotel name on it. I am far from impressed. Expedia told us this hotels pool was open and when we got here after making reservation, we find out the pool was not open yet. It's April....shouldnt the pool be open by now?

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amandap2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

The pool is open seasonally. April is still too cold for the outdoor pool to be open in our area. We are very sorry for any issues that occurred during your stay. We are continually working to make improvements at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Americana Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Made a reservation 2 hours ago, then remembered to check trip advisor. Thanks to all the reviews, i cancelled my reservation right away. !!!!!! just reading the response from the hotel by previous guest denny, the response makes no sense, inproper english must have been made from someone from a country far far away from the united states

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
3  Thank ANDYFROMNEWMARKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

I am sorry that you choose to cancel your reservation, and not stay at our facility. I believe that if you had decided to stay at our property, you would have been pleased with your accommodations. We have one of the largest pools in Pigeon Forge, and cozy balconies overlooking the Parkway Of Pigeon Forge, TN, and a complimentary Continental Breakfast. Please consider us again, the next time you visit the area.

Kind Regards,
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I travel alot and stay in multiple cities and hotels. This is the worse ever... Needed a place to stay on Friday night before our cabin was ready on Saturday... We rented 3 rooms and the first 2 we went in (rooms 301-302) we found a dirty diaper, kids toys under the bed and cig lighters...(301) the second room (302) the floor had not been vacuumed.... We went to the front desk and complained and took her the stuff we found.. she laughed.( found out next day "she" was the manager) We already had room 303 so she switch our other rooms to 304-305. The were not clean at all either but we sucked it up and stayed the night. We pulled back the sheets on one of the beds (303) and there was the biggest nastiest stain on the mattress cover... gross!! We told the lady the next morning and she said on no we don't wash those mattress covers we put sheets on them... I don't care tide gets stains out of mattress covers also.. We took showers that night before dinner and the nicotine was rolling off the walls in the bathrooms... My husband and I were woke up in the middle of the night to a rat coming in a hole in the wall behind the tv stand... oh and let me ad that tv worked when we went to bed but the next morning would not turn on. Before we got the heck out of there we were going to take showers and none of our three rooms had hot water at all... We again complained and she said we cound have another room to take showers in... 7 people 1 shower... dont think so... we declined and took a nice hot shower when we arrived at our cabin.... We definitely had to wash the funk from this stay off our bodies.... Again THIS WAS THE WORST EVER EXPERIENCE!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Front Office Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

We are very sorry our service did not fulfill your expectation. All three rooms have been inspected
upon arrival and did not find anything unusal. After you checked out, we doscover that you have violated smoking in rooms that do not allow smoking. Your signature acknowledges that a breach of the registered guests smoking in rooms that are not allowed to be a fine of $200, but you do not
agree to the terms. We have closed all three of the respondents room cleaning removes odors and stains from smoking for several days.
Thank you for your understanding,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This place had awful customer service, nasty rooms, and bathroom toilets stopped up during stay. I will never stay or recommend anyone stay at this place. They did nothing for me and my family after all the stuff that went on for our weekend stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelgrl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying at The Americana Inn & Suites on your most recent visit to the area. Please know that we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and we apologize this was not the case with your stay. What you experienced from our staff is unacceptable, and the appropriate departments have been notified and the issues have been addressed. We also apologize In regards to your issues with your toilet, and our service engineer has corrected the problem as well.

Again we are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again. Please contact the hotel directly and mention TripAdvisor, we will give you a special discount, should you decide to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I booked it online. The picture was a lot better than the place was. This was the worst experience we have ever had in a hotel. When we got there we didn't have any towels. Housekeeping said they would bring some up. They never arrived even after calling the front desk several times. The commode overflowed late that night and we had no towels to clean it up with. Called the front desk. No one ever came! The next morning we went down to breakfast. They had nothing left and the lady overseeing the breakfast was really rude. We complained again about the commode. They were going to send someone out that day while we were gone to look at it. They didn't. The manager was supposed to come. He never did. There was one lady in housekeeping that was helpful. This place was a nightmare!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest: We want to sincerely apologize for the service issues you encountered during your most recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast, and that you had toilet issues as well. We always try to provide our guests with the service they expect, but unfortunately in your case, We Dropped the Ball. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Kind Regards,
Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life !!! My son's job has him in hotels all across the country and even he said it was the worst he ever stayed at !!! The heater wasn't working very good ! major air gap under door cold air poring in !! I ended up sleeping with all my clothes on !!! The bed was terrible !!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel !!!
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Guest Relations Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel..We will certainly make appropriate repairs to the heating unit; ensuring that it is maintained at a suitable temperature for the cold climate. Hopefully, you will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge. Thank you and Kind Regards, Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Unauthorized use of my credit card after a previous visit! The owner Pam will run and hide from you if there are any issues. I should have known when I made the reservation, as the place looked rundown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAS1234, Front Office Manager at Americana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for your comment. According to our past records/ activity log, you made your reservation on May 2nd. You cancelled on May 14th, and then called to reinstate your reservation the same day. The reservation that you made was for our special event car show. All reservations for the car show events require a 30 day cancellation policy, or be charged for the first night. Your specific reservation was made for a front balcony room (parkway side), and we had many requests for this room location. We were holding the room for you because you were a repeat customer of ours. Pam did not have any specific interaction, with the making or posting of the deposit on your reservation. This is the terms and conditions for every guest that has a reservation for the car show events. Unfortunately, you did not adhere to these terms and conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
787 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Inn & Suites

Address: 2825 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3315 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £37 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean rooms, Largest out door pool in Pigeon Forge with seperate pool for the kids and lazy river. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi. Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, only 2 miles from Dollywood and Splash Country. Minutes away from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and shopping at the Tanger Outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Americana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Americana Hotel Pigeon Forge
Americana Motel Pigeon Forge
Americana Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing