We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend before Valentine's day with our 2 year old daughter. Clean Comfortable and Affordable. Pool nice even have a kiddie pool. Recommend to anyone on a tight budget looking for a nice place to get away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cocomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    55
    19
    5
    13
See reviews for
97
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockholds, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We come to this area every year for our vacation since I was a child. We have stayed just about everywhere and this is my favorite. We have stayed here every year for the last 5 years. This motel is very clean and has a very friendly staff. It's very peaceful to just go out on the balcony and watch the ducks. We have never had any problems here. So I highly recommend this motel. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thir13en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My second time staying at Colonial House proved to be even better than the first time. My husband and I stayed Aug 11-15 in a room with a balcony. We enjoyed the view and feeding the ducks. It is a nice clean hotel in a great location. And the best benefit is the reasonable price. The only thing that could make it better is a better continental breakfast. The pools are great if you have kids. My grandson enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms are a little small but for the price you can't beat it!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a balcony. You have a view of the river and the Old Mill and of couse THE DUCKS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATLBRVS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms needed updating but were clean. Cheapest place we could find with no reservations and limited budget. Pools were nice and clean. Location was great with patriot park behind us. Close to many places to shop and eat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnsmokygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

After staying for a couple of days last April, my son fell in love with the white slide at the outdoor pool. A friend had told us about the motel and that it was a good value. We agreed and decided to come back this year. We stayed four nights and enjoyed it just as much as last year. It rained a little so we were able to enjoy the warmer indoor pool during those times. The outdoor pool was really cold (as expected because the temps were a lot lower than normal for July) but our son still had lots of fun on that slide. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The housekeeping staff was very friendly as was the front desk staff. We did not use the free breakfast because we slept in most days. You really can't beat it for the price! Also, the river (and a nice park) is directly behind the motel. There were always ducks to feed out there so bring some extra bread! Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are nice because you have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank candgsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Rooms remain very clean and staff remain very friendly. All of housekeeping speak English well and believe that is a plus compared to some hotels we have stayed at. Yes, the bathroom is small, yet even with 4 of us, we managed well. Had plenty of towels and the pools are very clean. Very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have covered balconies that overlook the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwright52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend has stayed there for the last 2 times we went to TN not adding the few times he had went with his parents. Right on the Main street where everything is. Reasonable prices, better then what I have found.

Room Tip: We chosed the room that had a Hot tub inside which was on 3rd floor both times we traveled there, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tate6727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#29 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
BEST WESTERN Toni Inn
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Property: Colonial House Motel
Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing