We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 1 issue”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #40 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed in room 210, it had a fire place and Jacuzzi, a king sized bed. I'm a neat freak about hotel rooms and I can find something dirty in almost every room, not this one. The house keeping staff do an excellent job. If you like a good clean room I highly recommend this one. The staff was friendly and the boy working night shift even came upstairs and lit the fire place for us because we couldn't get it to come on. With that being said...my one and only issue is someone was smoking in one of the adjacent rooms, the bathroom filled up with cigarette smoke and was very sickening. Obviously this is not management or house keepings fault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leeann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Colonial House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Just got home from our TN Veterans Day trip, the Colonial House is your very clean, well maintained, older Hotel. A great place to stay if your just going to sleep in your room & stay out the rest of the time like we do. It's not the Christmas Place Inn, but I've been going to TN my entire life & this place is one I will revisit.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank aobailey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pros--Quiet on top floor, comfortable beds and pillows, hot shower with great water pressure, good flushing toilet, smooth running AC, clean room with a refrigerator and microwave, two pools, nice staff, close to Mill Square, very close to a grocery store and gas station.

Cons-Furniture outdated, TV outdated, very small bathroom, small vanity and sink outside bathroom, not much privacy, skimpy breakfast and carpet needed shampooed.

For the rate we paid, we were very pleased with this motel and will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank lovingthemountains2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend before Valentine's day with our 2 year old daughter. Clean Comfortable and Affordable. Pool nice even have a kiddie pool. Recommend to anyone on a tight budget looking for a nice place to get away.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cocomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We come to this area every year for our vacation since I was a child. We have stayed just about everywhere and this is my favorite. We have stayed here every year for the last 5 years. This motel is very clean and has a very friendly staff. It's very peaceful to just go out on the balcony and watch the ducks. We have never had any problems here. So I highly recommend this motel. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thir13en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My second time staying at Colonial House proved to be even better than the first time. My husband and I stayed Aug 11-15 in a room with a balcony. We enjoyed the view and feeding the ducks. It is a nice clean hotel in a great location. And the best benefit is the reasonable price. The only thing that could make it better is a better continental breakfast. The pools are great if you have kids. My grandson enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. The rooms are a little small but for the price you can't beat it!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in a room with a balcony. You have a view of the river and the Old Mill and of couse THE DUCKS...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ATLBRVS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms needed updating but were clean. Cheapest place we could find with no reservations and limited budget. Pools were nice and clean. Location was great with patriot park behind us. Close to many places to shop and eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnsmokygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,052 reviews
0.3 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
Conner Hill Motor Lodge
#53 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#45 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing