We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very reasonable place to stay. Clean. Family friendly. They maid were great. Breakfast was free and fresh. I would go back !! The pool has a nice waterslide for the kids. You are in the center of everything. Resturant, shops, everything.

Room Tip: Walk the Pigeon River trail behind the hotel. It is a very nice path along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmsward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    55
    19
    5
    13
See reviews for
97
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gibson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed here for the past few years, very clean and excellent service. We love the pools and great location. Never over crowed in the pools. We have stayed at higher priced hotels, but this one is just as good as the $160 hotels with waterslides. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmypvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We decided to come and stay one night early before we got in our cabin so after reading all reviews we decided to stay and we are so glad we did.. I really liked this Motel. It was clean and the service man at front deck was very nice.. I enjoyed the free donuts and coffee the next morning. Thank you for a great night and we will return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We picked Colonial House for our overnight because it looked clean on the outside and in the front office. WE WERE RIGHT!! Cleanest motel bathroom I have ever seen. The rest of the room sparkled as well. They also had two secure locks on the door, including a chain. (WHICH IS A DEFINITE MUST FOR MY BROOD OF KIDS!!) The rate was good and the staff we came in contact with very friendly. Special thanks to the manager Kent for all of your courteous help.

One drawback, this motel does not offer active duty military or aarp discount.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I love this place! The staff members are always polite and the rooms are always clean, and the indoor pool is awesome. It's centrally located and you can't beat the price.Oh, and there's always Kristy Kremer doughnuts for breakfast. We just won't stay anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: Get a king room on the first floor.makes access to the parking lot easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonHATFIELD0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just got home from a long weekend and can't wait to go back. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The indoor pool was very clean and warm. I couldn't find any problems with our room. I think the housekeepers are OCD. Very Very Clean. Very nice place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4Ts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was very polite and helpful, everyone from the front desk, the ladies cleaning the rooms, even the maintenance man gave information and directions when I ask. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Loved the indoor pool. It was convenient to good food, shows and shopping. I will stay there again and would highly recommend it. Great value.

Room Tip: Balcony on the river side was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Inn
Best Western Plaza Inn
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Property: Colonial House Motel
Address: 3545 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3809
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at The Colonial House Motel you have the advantage of being right in the center of action packed Pigeon Forge. We are only minutes away from Dollyood, Dolly's Splash Country & Dixie Stampede. At Colonial House you can..... start your day with complimentary continental breakfast. Relax in our outdoor pool with 60ft water slide and mushroom waterfall (in season). Enjoy our year round indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colonial House Hotel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Motel Pigeon Forge
Colonial Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing