We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #30 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel for a family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

After searching for the best hotel for our family vacation, I found this one. I thought it would be to good to be true. But it was wonderful. Right off the strip so it's quiet when you're in the pool. The pool are is big and my son (almost 2) loved the splash pool and everyone loved the waterslide. I inside pool is kept extreamly clean and it's open 24 hrs so when the kids were asleep we could go swim and sit in hot tub. One of the reasons I choose this hotel is for the breakfast and it was actually pretty good. I think the gravy and eggs were about equivalent to mcdonalds. Which are decent. But we saved a ton not going out each morning. The rooms we super clean and the towels were nice. The shower head could be a better it's just basic but it was no biggie. The staff was excellent. I went looking for ketchup at midnight one night and the lady at the desk went above and beyond to get me some. Wonderful place highly reccomended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tausha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tausha77,
We are so glad you chose Music Road Resort for your family vacation in Pigeon Forge. And we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, from the kiddie pool, the 60ft. water slide, the indoor pool and hot tub. A lot of families do love staying with us because they can treat their family to our deluxe complimentary breakfast with lots of food choices instead of taking the family out. Also because our Water Parks are not packed with tourists, just fellow guests. We hope you come back again for your next family vacation!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    111
    36
    20
    9
See reviews for
233
97
3
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights due to a conference and were very pleased with the property. The room was very clean, great bathroom layout with seperate dressing and shower area, good beds and pillows. It is in a wonderful location just a block or two off main drag so no noise but close to everything. Only 2 criticisms...the TV is kinda quirky in that sometimes it would get stuck on one channel and would not change but no biggy...and the other is the breakfast. The staff kepr it well stocked but after 5 days the items never changed..how abour throwing in some sausage links or patties and maybe an omelet every once in awhile? Oh, the breakfast was average and tasted fine but just boring. The front staff was very nice and overall a great stay. Although a little pricey (159) and more than I will usually pay, it was a nice stay. Only the price would keep me away again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TBIColumbo1,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during your conference. We also appreciate the suggestion about the breakfast, we’ll consider some change up for those staying longer periods of time. The TV is sometimes quirky because it’s Satellite. It offers our guests a huge selection of channels but it has a slight delay… just slight… a characteristic that is typical with satellite. Thanks again for staying with us!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The front desk staff members are very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The value is good.

The breakfast is one of my husband's favorite parts. There are a lot of choices. They have great tea choices as well (something unusual for a buffet.

Our favorite place to stay in the Smokies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Susan R,
It makes us so happy you and your husband enjoy staying with us. We also love that your husband is such a fan of our deluxe complimentary breakfast! We hope he gets a big portion of eggs, bacon, biscuits and cini-mini’s to start off the day in Pigeon Forge. Come back again soon, we’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been traveling to Pigeon Forge for years and have stayed at many hotels in the area. The Music Road Inn is by far the cleanest and most well maintained hotel we have visited. The bathroom was very clean as was the rest of the room. Every morning we had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy for breakfast. The cinnamon rolls were out of this world. All members of the staff including the desk clerk, housekeeping, and breakfast crew were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is probably $20 - $30.00 higher a night than most but you definitely get what you pay for. You will not be disappointed if you select this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are an "early to bed" person you might want to request a room that is not close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Robin M,
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us on your visit to Pigeon Forge! We do our best everyday to treat our guests to a clean environment, a deluxe complimentary breakfast, and a little Southern hospitality. Come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge, we’d love to have you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed in hotels around the world and I have never been happier anywhere else. The lobby is beautiful, the waterpark is fantastic, the location is great, the breakfast was superb, the room was spotless, but mostly -- the staff were genuinely friendly. Kathy checked me in THREE HOURS EARLY. When we checked out at 11:00, we wanted to stay and use the waterpark and they gave us a free daypass. The Inn and Hotel are owned by the same people. Great value, wonderful place. My only constructive criticism: half n half creamer would go much better with the 24hr coffee in the lobby than powdered whitener creamer.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the waterpark, has a balcony with chairs so you can watch the kids while they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicycouple22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear spicycouple22,
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are proud to be your top choice of hotels and thrilled you enjoyed our service and Southern hospitality. We hope you come back for another stay very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our entire family really enjoyed our stay at the Music Road Inn. The public areas and rooms are tastefully decorated, and the inn is conveniently located just off the strip. Enjoy views of the balloon ride, the Ferris wheel, and the ape from locations around the inn. Every single staff member we came in contact with was so friendly and helpful. Front desk, reservations, maintenance, security, breakfast staff, and housekeeping all deserve a mention, for they were all exceptional. It really seemed as if the staff loved their jobs, and it showed! Loved everyone of them we met!

The rooms were large, and we especially appreciated the large bathroom with sitting bench to get ready. The room and bathroom was very clean. The rollaway bed was huge! I think it was a full twin size, much bigger than most hotels. There was a good amount of space in the room. We could have used a couple more chairs. The beds were so comfortable, and the pillows were great, although we had to ask for a couple more, but they were brought to us immediately with a friendly smile.

The inn featured plenty of amenities. The kids really enjoyed the water park. The water slide, pools, and lazy river were surprisingly nice for a hotel. I was surprised by how nice they were. Be aware though, the indoor pool and hot tub are filthy! There was a layer of black scum coating the bottom of the hot tub. The pool area towels are tiny, so bring your own. The game room and workout area were well appointed. We stayed during a very busy weekend, and the pool and hall areas tended to get a bit messy during the day.

The breakfast was quite mediocre--nothing to write home about. They do have a great selection of delicious teas and yogurts. The cinnamon rolls are good, but not great. Everything else was pretty blech! I didn't know bacon could be so tough and flavorless, eggs were powdery, and bread selections were stale and funky tasting. Breakfast could be greatly improved with the simple addition of a waffle maker. There is also a shortage of seating, so get there early if you are staying at a busy time. Nevertheless, it was a pretty standard continental breakfast, much like at the majority of hotels. I would have really liked it to stand out more as exemplary, though, the way the rest of the hotel did.

We would not hesitate to stay here again, and I wish the best to each lovely staff member at the Music Road Inn. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room in the middle, otherwise you might get in an extra long walk from room to elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Lauren T,
Thank you for staying with Music Road Resort Inn and thank you for remarking on our hardworking and friendly staff. Our staff is very dedicated to creating and maintaining a first class hotel experience for our guests.
We consistently maintain a top rating with the Department of Public Health, as posted, so I am unsure of the conditions of our indoor pool and hot tub during your visit. I can only assure you for future visits that we clean our pools every morning and maintain our top rating.
Thank you for the recommendation of a waffle maker, we will definitely consider adding this feature. We do appreciate all of your input, and hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel is very clean and centrally located in Pigeon Forge. Unfortunately it was too cold for our grandson to use the outdoor waterpark/pool but the indoor pool was very nice. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety from which to select. They kept all food fresh and replenished often. We had 2 connecting rooms and both were clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and bathrooms are large.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina L, Guest Relations Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Roger R,

We feel honored to have been your choice for your Grandson’s birthday, and we hope he had a great day and a wonderful time in our indoor pool! We are very glad you all enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our spacious guest rooms as well as our large bathrooms as they are definitely superior for families; we specifically designed our rooms with guests in mind. We hope to see you and your family again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Property: Music Road Resort Inn
Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing