We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, rooms were good size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Music Road Resort Inn
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The rooms were larger than average. Bathroom was HUGE. Pool area was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurtleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Music Road Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2009

If you want a hotel with a lot for the kids to do this is an excellent choice. With a very large outdoor pool with a long water slide, a lazy river, a good sized indoor pool, and a hot tub there is plenty to do at the hotel.

The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was huge, and the room itself was spacious enough with two queen beds that the four of us weren't feeling overly crowded. Additionally every room has a balcony so there is even more room to move.

The continental breakfast was very good with a lot of Krispy Kream donuts brought in the night before (I saw the cart sitting in the breakfast room one night), toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, cinnamon rolls (really good), and oatmeal(packaged).

The only two things that weren't perfect were that one night the slide was packed with poorly behaved kids (not really the hotels fault, and the manager did come out and speak to the kids and monitor for a while). The one other thing that bothered me was that I went downstairs to ask the front desk a question. The clerk was on the phone with her husband/boyfriend and talked to him for about 4-5 minutes while I stood there waiting to ask a question before she finally hung up and asked what I needed. Other than that the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The TV in our room wasn't working fully but I won't call that a complaint because within 5 minutes they had someone there with a new TV and swapped it out.

Overall a great place to stay. While it isn't the cheapest around, we probably saved a lot of money because the kids were happy to come back and swim every night instead of going out and playing miniature golf or go karts.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Since this review was written, we are in the process of upgrading to flat screen TV’s the installation should be finished by late fall 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

we decided to get out of our hometown for a quick trip to pigeon forge to celebrate our 3 yr anniversary. we found the hotel on another site... quickly called and made reservations. they person was very nice, and funny! he quickly helped us, and had a room even though we called on very short notice. we arrived, and was relieved that it was so clean!!! we have a 22 mth old little girl and we didnt have to worry about her when she was anywhere in the hotel. we saw several families with children in different age groups and it seemed that the hotel welcomed us all. they even have a swimming pool inside and a little water park outside. i liked the kiddy pool. it was seperate from the other pool so you didnt have to worry about them getting in too deep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nza20035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed from Wed thru Fri for a mini Spring Break vacation. The Music Road Inn was very nice. It had a good indoor pool, room was clean, and a decent continental breakfast. The staff was very courteous.

Areas of improvement were: most of the machines in the arcade room were not working, fitness equipment needed better upkeep, and internet service was a little slow.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kllafromlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

We stayed at the Music Road Hotel last year when we visited the Gatlinburg area and decided that we were happy so we'd give it another try. I called and confirmed that it was the same hotel and booked a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. When we checked in at the hotel we were told by the girl at the desk that our reservation was at the INN, not the hotel. This was after we'd already dragged our bags out of the car. It would have been nice to have been told this on the phone so we went to the right place - or better get since I asked that they confirm it was the same place I'd stayed last year it would have been nice if they'd booked me at the same place.

So we got back in the car and drove across the street to the Inn only to be told that there was a similar room at the Hotel if we had preferred it. Well... we're here not just give us a room. The next dissapointment came when I discovered that the "view" I'd paid $5 extra a night for was of the closed pool/ water park rather than the river (which is the view for the Hotel - again what I thought I was getting).

The room was nice overall. The jacuzzi was great and the only complaint was that it would have been nice if the fireplace was closer to the hottub rather than on the other side of the room (bed and couch).

We had three real complaints with the Inn over the hotel. 1. Serious lack of water pressure in the shower. 2. The continental breakfast sucked (coffee is very weak and the bread / biscuits were stale. 3. The high speed internet is very spotty, it kept going in and out. I think perhaps its source is in the Hotel or convention center and the signal just isn't strong enough to reach the far side of the Inn well.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drunkitty2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

This guest’s complaint was valid. I’m sorry to say. A new trainee was at the desk and obviously we put her into the situation too soon and our guest suffered. We have an extensive training program and I’m so sorry this happened. As for the breakfast, we’ve since changed to scrambled eggs and bacon along with 18 other items.

Our hotel has concrete walls; we’ve had a challenge with wireless being able to penetrate the walls with consistency. We just finished testing the new WYFI technology and have solved this issue. As of August 25, 2010 we will be wireless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

My husband and I stayed here one night for a quick weekend getaway.

The good:
Big rooms...nice 2 person jacuzzi...comfy king size bed...nice touch with a fireplace.

The pool (indoor and outdoor) looked like it would be fun in the summer (it's a little too cold outside now). We didn't try the indoor pool.

Decor...nicer in the lobby than the rooms. The rooms (very roomy) were a little plain.

The OK:
Breakfast was included but it was not really impressive. I would have paid to go somewhere if I had know that the highlight was the "hot biscuits and gravy" that you can now get in any hotel breakfast. There were basically cereals, doughnuts, muffins, bread, bagels, carbs, carbs, and more carbs. If you need some protein or something that will stick with you during the day, you'll have to go somewhere else. The bananas were green and the apples mushy.

The shampoo/conditioner/soap were some cheap brand. Not worth even taking home:)

Overall, it was nice but for only one night at $138 total....maybe we should have gone somewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank springlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilnicolerose, General Manager at Music Road Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Since this was written, we’ve added scrambled eggs and crispy bacon and everyone loves it! Most people feel the room size and cleanliness is worth the price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This is a very nice place with a great indoor pool area. Rooms are very well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdonnac40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
1.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Inn

Address: 314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Music Road Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites with a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings. Each morning treat yourself to a deluxe breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, our signature cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, and many more fresh choices before heading out into Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Music Road Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Music Road Pigeon Forge
Music Road Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing