We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place just made our stay wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Although we have stayed at this facility a number of times they have outdone themselves again. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is more attentive and ready to enhance your stay than I have ever experienced. The location is perfect for all our favorite destinations in Seiverville and Pigeon Forge. You cannot do better than this hotel.

Room Tip: The Arts and Crafts styling of this hotel is especially appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you Carol C for your patronage to our beautiful Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. I am thrilled to hear that you choose to stay at our property EVERYTIME you visit the Smoky Mountain area. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We extended our stay by one night because we enjoyed it so much. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The suite was beautiful and exceptionally maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank September F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you September F for allowing the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge to be your choice of accomodations while visiting the Smoky Mountains. I'm overjoyed to know that you extended your stay because of our exceptional staff! Thank you again! I know we will be seeing you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed mostly at the Hampton Inns. This was the first time staying at this location. We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for the last 35 years and this location was great. The staff was outstanding both at the front desk and the breakfast area. Our room was super clean and the fireplace in our room was very nice, due to the weather was snow and ice outside. The only thing was the beds was not as comfortable as other Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. I woke up the first morning and my back hurt, first time in any Hampton Inn I have stayed at before, the whole family said the beds was just not as comfortable. I think one of the hallmarks of the Hampton Inn's are the comfortable beds and breakfast. But I want let just one stay with a bad bed keep me from coming back again and staying, lt may have just been that room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you Ron R for your loyalty to the Hilton family and the Hampton brand. The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge has the comfortable Cloud 9 bedding that Hampton is known for. I'm not sure why your family had a poor night's sleep. Please know that a member of our staff is always available to bring extra blankets, duvets or even mattress pads to our guests rooms upon request. This perhaps may have been an option for you. Thank you again for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

With a few tweeks, the guest experience would be totally excellent, and not just mostly excellent. We made a request for a room with little walking distance, and this request was totally met with a room right next to elevator. The cleanliness was outstanding, the bed was awesomely comfortable. We would absolutely return to this hotel, it was really great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Allyson J, thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge recently. I'm thrilled that our front desk staff was able to accomodate your need for a room close to the elevator. We try our best to grant every special request that we receive. I hope that next time we will be able to receive an EXCELLENT review from you. Thanks again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family loves this hotel! The staff is very friendly and helpful! My one year old loves the pool area. The rooms are so nice and cozy. Breakfast is always delicious. It's so close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you Brittany G for your WONDERFUL Tripadvisor review. Our heated indoor pool is great for the kiddoes in the winter time. I'm glad that your family was able to enjoy the pool area. You will have to be sure to stay with us in the summer time so your children can have a 'SPLASH' in our fabulous outdoor pool area as well! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I always stay at Hamptons. this particular Hampton is new and it is really nice. The outdoor fireplace area is especially nice this time of year and the lobby area is beautiul with plenty of space to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The location is great, right in the middle of the Pigeon Forge shopping area, but far enough back to be quiet. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Lorrie S, thank you so much for taking the time after your trip to let everyone know about your stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our staff is always eager to hear how we are doing and what we can do to improve our customer service skills! Sounds like we did a fantastic job! Thank you again for your feedback. It means a lot to me as well as all of our team members! See you next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for New Year, and we were very pleased. The property was beautiful both inside the rooms and out. It definitely had the atmosphere one would desire from the Smoky's. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTeachTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

LoveTeachTravel, thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during the New Year holiday. I am very excited to hear that you and your husband were pleasantly suprised by our outstanding hotel! Thank you again for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 2497 Teaster Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £64 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing