We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another Great stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is as great as it was the first time we stayed. Beds are wonderful, breakfast was fresh and always stocked, and the staff at front desk are always friendly and on top of their game. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Buckiguy, Thank you very much for staying with the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge EVERY time you come to the Smoky Mountains. Many of our guests have become great friends with our caring team members due to their loyalty to our property. Sounds as though you may be one of 'regulars' as well! Thank you again for your Tripadvisor review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    203
    61
    24
    9
See reviews for
487
375
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lake placid, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

staff was very helpful in helping us find resturants and directions on the road. wonderful to us. would strongly recommend it to anyone traveling to this area . Hampton inns have always been wonderful to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Wow, first trip tp Pigeon Forge? We are honored to have been your 1st choice of accomodations in this area. Thank you again Irene A for taking time from your day and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! I hope to see you the next time you are in Pigeon Forge. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located and our stay was very enjoyable. We will visit again and I have already recommended it to friends. Breakfast was great and the menu was changed each day. Staff was engaging and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Wanda D, thank you for sharing your great experience with all your fellow Tripadvisor readers! Our guests can enjoy a variety of breakfast items each day. They have the choice of omelets, scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy , red skin potatoes and much more! You know the saying, if you go away hungry, it's your own fault!! :) Thank you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We recently enjoyed a really good trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. This Hampton Inn turned out to be a great addition to our trip. The hotel was very clean & has to be fairly new. Also it is centrally located to restaurants, shopping, Dollywood, & Gatlinburg.
The associates at the front desk, Billie & Danielle, (including at least 2 others whose names I did not get) were very helpful & accommodating. They gave us a lot of good tips for Dollywood & also worked to juggle things so that we could extend our stay for another night.
We definitely plan on returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
J K, I am elated to know our team members were able to WOW you with our 'Hamptonality'! :) We have an attentive crew and it is satisfying to hear that they went above and beyond to help your family with an extension on your reservation. You are right on about our location as well! The Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is close to everything, but far enough off the Parkway to enjoy the peacefulness. We will be looking forward to your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We love to come here. We always feel so welcome, and the location is perfect for being so close to so many activities that are easy to reach. Lots of restaurants close by! Do not overlook the Blue Moose or the cupcake place!

Our only complaint would be the internet service is very poor. If you need it for work, do not depend on it!!

We cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: Corner room with sofabed has extra room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaGep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I'm excited to know that you will be visiting with us again IndianaGep! GiGis's Cupcakes and Blue Moose Grill are some delicious restaurant choices! The best part is that you can easily walk to both of them. :) Hilton has recently changed all of the Wi-Fi choices. We still offer the complimentary service; however, there is a now a premium Wi-Fi choice available at a minimal fee. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We usually stay at Hampton's but have never stayed at this particular location. We like that they have coin laundry in case you like to catch up on things while traveling. Upon check in the front desk clerk was friendly but not overly. She directed us to the amenities and where breakfast would be served. She told us when we asked that there would be a fire at night in the back on the patio, but there was not. That was one of the reasons I booked w/this hotel; the draw of sitting around an evening fire outside seemed very nice. Our room was very clean and quiet. The desk clerk had offered us a view of the front parkway side but I prefer a king bed & opted to stay on the backside of the hotel. Our bed was very comfortable, the bedding & the pillows very comfortable. The morning desk clerk was very friendly & the breakfast host was very friendly as well and helpful. The morning breakfast had everything we like, banana, english muffin, boiled eggs, my husband likes his waffles or biscuits and gravy. Overall our stay was very good and we were very happy. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jills1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you Jills1067. We are very appreciative of your Tripadvisor comments. Just wanted to let you know that our fireplace is easily turned on by any one of our front office staff members. It is only turned off if no one is occupying the area. This allows the hotel to be more cost efficient. I'm sure you can understand that.:) Our revamped breakfast seems to be agreeing well with our guests. We continue to enjoy many compliments on the taste and quality. Thank you again Jills1067! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend,we choose this hotel because all the reviews were positive.They were right staff was friendly.rooms were beautifully decorated and nice plush towels,beds were so comfortable,We absolutely loved it we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: All rooms are good it is a smokefree hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justified42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Justified42, thank you for staying at the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Getting to sneak away for a day or two can be so refreshing. You definitely chose the right hotel to sit back and relax. I hope you were able to kick your feet up at our back porch patio and enjoy the fireplace. Talk about peaceful!! :) Thank you again for spreading the word about our fantastic hotel in Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing