We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We would stay at this hotel again. Great location in Pidgeon Forge. I would suggest the hotel add a set of washer and dryers for each floor. Breakfast was delicious every morning. Lots of parking. Nice pool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracie Sanders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Tracie Sanders B, thank you for vacationing with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! We do offer a guest laundry facility on the 2nd floor. It is open 24/7 and we sell detergent and fabric softener at the front desk. I do hope that you were able to utilize the laundry machines. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast! :) Give us a call the next time your family plans to come to the area. We would love to have you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    212
    65
    24
    12
See reviews for
534
393
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent place to stay while in either Pigeon Forge or Gattlinburg. One of the nicest Hamptons you will find! Very smart, and in a super location for Pigeon Forge. Modern, clean, and very well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Gary B, We are very proud of our beautiful hotel! It's very rewarding to hear that our guests feel the same way about our property as we do. Our hotel's design is very unique for a Hampton Inn. It has more of a 'lodge' feel to it, seeing how we are so close to the National Park. Thank you again for rating with us such a high marks! Your comments are always appreciated! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was outstanding . The staff was great. Very clean and the breakfast was good. We look forward to return to this hotel. Keep up the great job. I would like to say that Shannon H. at the front desk did a super job with helping with my reservation problem and check in and out. Thank you Shannon for everything.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fun1always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Fun1always! WOW!!!! Thank you so much for your OUTSTANDING review of the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. I will be sure to let Shanon know how much you appreciated her wonderful customer service! She is a great asset to our staff! See you soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location is great, off the main strip so it is quiet,but close to everything. Easy to get to Dollywood and easy to get to outlet malls. Pool was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean. We have stayed at multiple motels in pigeon forge. When we leave we are always looking for the next motel we would stay. I won't be looking anymore, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MountainMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! MountainMaw, I'm thrilled to know that you have found your #1 hotel! We enjoyed having your family with us! You are correct, Dollywood is only 4 miles from our hotel, which means you're that much closer to a fun filled day! Thank you again for staying with the Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We made reservations for this hotel very shortly prior to going to Pigeon Forge. And considering we were in peak season, lucky to get in. However, we had a room on the first floor,something I personally don't like. If that does it bother you,don't worry. My experience is that first floor rooms are more noisy due to being adjacent to pools, exercise rooms,laundry, maintenance rooms, etc. also,being on the first floor this room got little sunlight so the room seemed dark. But having said that this hotel was your normal Hampton Inn and the reason we stay in this so often. Clean. Comfortable. Great morning breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location. I just should have made reservations earlier!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 88FFG93OSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
JS_4202, Thank you so much for posting your experience on Tripadvisor! The Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge is a fabulous hotel and we offer so many wonderful amenities to our guests! We have a delicious hot breakfast, 3 pool areas, outdoor fireplace/patio, nonsmoking hotel and so much more! Thank you again. Perhaps next time we will be able to obtain a perfect rating from you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our stay with this Hampton Inn was one of the BEST! Room was clean and neat, breakfast was excellent everyday. Outdoor pool was great! Front desk and all employee's were nice. EXCELLENT value and will be back to this location again! Great location as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolsen956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
WOW! Than you so much Tolsen956 for your marvelous review of the Hampton Inn PIgeon Forge! I will be sure to share your kind words with our well deserving team members! Hope to see you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great buffet thats included in room price. inside & outside pool plus kiddie pool. Stone fireplace outside in pool area plus some 3 tables & chairs for outdoor breakfast. No hotel has enough tables for breakfast around 8:00 - 9:30. Hot coffee 24-7 & free cookies at 5:00 in the afternoon although we were never there at that time.:-) Not on main drag so it was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 37Ginny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you! We definitely get quite busy during breakfast hours. The hotel does offer 2 separate seating areas as well as trays so that guests have the option to take their hot breakfast to their rooms. These are available at all times. Our complimentary coffee bar is accessible 24/7. Our guests can choose from delicious steaming coffee, assorted flavored hot teas or even creamy hot chocolate. Thank you again, 37Ginny37, for spreading the word about our remarkable Hampton Inn! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing