We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
madison, United States
2 reviews
“fun”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

clean nice staff great place to stay food was great internet sucked all in all one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at walk to the strip clean pools when I was going home and the desk clerk asked if I can wait to get fresh coffee because the coffee was not fresh what a sweatheart

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Tyrone S, I am pleased to know that you had such a terrific stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our complimentary hot piping coffee is available 24/7. We also offer hot chocolate (sugar free also) and a variety of hot flavored teas. Our team members keep this area stocked and refreshed all through-out the day. I'm thrilled that you were offered a fresh cup of coffee upon your return to the hotel. It's definitely the little things that matter. Our staff appreciate you sharing your review with everyone on Tripadvisor. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    212
    64
    24
    11
See reviews for
525
388
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for one night to do some shopping at the outlet malls. This hotel was immaculate. The room was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious! The beds were a plus! Probably the best sleep I've gotten at a hotel in a long time! I also left something in the hotel room to which they have been very accommodating to help me get back. The only negative is that we only stayed one night! I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dallasfam, the next time you're in Pigeon Forge, you will have to sure to stay with our hotel longer than 1 day!! :) We enjoy a tremendous amount of compliments about our Cloud 9 bedding arrangement. Hilton sure hit the spot when they chose to put these comfortable beds in all of their Hampton Inn hotels. You can count on a great night's sleep when you choose Hampton! Thank you again Dallasfam for spreading the word about our Award Winning Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Deanna took care of us! We did not plan to stay overnight when we came to Pigeon Forge but it was late and we didn't want to drive home. Deanna gave us the extra amenities we needed. What great service. Room was clean, breakfast was delicious and service was great. We almost always stay at the Inn at Christmas Place, but the rate was very high and they could do nothing for us. We will definitely be back to the Hampton Inn on Teaster Lane!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Vacation7275, Deanna is going to be thrilled when I inform her of this Tripadvisor review. Thank you for recognizing her. I'm glad that you were able to stay with the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge during your quick getaway. We have comfy clean rooms, a delicious complimentary hot breakfast and most importantly, a very attentive staff that is willing to go the extra mile to help our guests. Deanna is definitely a keeper! :) Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 7 days and are very glad we picked this Hampton. The gals at the front desk (every one of them) were very helpful and so nice. The breakfast bar was open from 6 to 10 am longer than most and it was great. Food and coffee delicious and hot. Everyone on staff was friendly! The room was super clean and great view. We really enjoyed ourselves this year and liked our stay here much much better than the Clarion across the street! Thank you Hampton!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Queenmom62, WOW! I'm sure you got to know each one of our desk clerks very well since your family stayed with us for an entire week! It is rewarding to read reviews such as yours. Our staff care deeply about our guests and it shows through our commitment to making each of you (our guests) comfortable, happy and most important, a loyal guest to our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. I have no doubt that I will see your smiling faces the next time you're in Pigeon Forge! Thank you again Queenmom62 for your Tripadvisor post. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just finished "Hampton Inn & Suite" jumping across TN, and NC. This was the worst in terms of cleanliness, but from a self prophessed germophobe--, it still was ok. In other words, I'm picky. The mirrors in the hallways were all smudged and there were a few issues in our room I didn't like, but I have very high standards and they were ok. I also bring along cans of Lysol. ;-) The clean duvet covers had black lint balls on them, and they should either be shaved off or replaced. Doesn't promote confidence that they are clean. The bathtube had a hair in it, ok, you can't get 100%, but maybe somebody should have noticed? And it also had a smudge that with some elbow grease could have come off on the outside of the tub. Not MY elbow grease mind you. But even still, it was a comfortable sleep and the rest of the room was clean, otherwise, I wouldn't have stayed there...trust me. The pool area and the outdoor patio on the back of the hotel were nice. Has some fun water fountains for kids to enjoy. The free breakfast was better than the other Hampton Inns, but you need to utilize the outdoor seats as the breakfast area is pretty packed in the a.m. Nice location in Pigeon Forge, but I may check out the Christmas Inn right in front of it if we ever go back. That place looked wonderful. Bottom line, a good place to stay, not 100% good, but close enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Stephanie B, thank you for staying loyal to the Hilton family while traveling. Please let a member of our staff know about any issues that you may have with the condition of your room prior to departure. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to speak with you while you were on property. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. That is in fact why we have received all OUTSTANDING inspections from the Hilton Quality Assurance inspector since our opening in June of 2012. We obviously fell short of your expectations and for that I do sincerely apologize. Feel free to call or email me if you wish to discuss the issues in further detail. Thank you again Stephanie B for your Tripadvisor review. :)

Billie Walker- AGM
billie.walker@hilton.com
865 365 1588
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was a great place to stay! I give it a 5 star anyday. Everything was so clean and the staff was very friendly. I could smell the freshness of a clean room as soon as we entered the room. It was the nicest place I have ever stayed and I am recommending my friends to stay at Hampton Inn. The breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much Gail T for your stellar review of the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge! We will be awaiting your next return! Thank you again! :) See you next Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great place to stay! We will stay there again when vacationing. We were treated well and had a very quiet room. The breakfast was delicious and offered variety for all. We even had a hotel employee talk with us as we loaded our car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W, Manager at Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Terry K, our team members here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge take great pride in our southern hospitality. We strive to treat each and every one of our guests as family. To feel welcome in an unknown environment and away from home is a true testament to our customer service. Our staff truly do care about our guests. Thank you again for posting with Tripadvisor! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge

Property: Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Address: 2497 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee, is located just off the Parkway, in the heart of downtown Pigeon Forge, only 4 miles from Dollywood and Dolly's Splash Country. Our Hampton Inn hotel offers the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains as well as the convenience of all the restaurants, shopping and attractions that Pigeon Forge has to offer. Come visit "The Center of Fun in the Smokies" at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge. Our Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel features spacious guest rooms with modern decor and all the conveniences for today's traveler. Along with free wireless HSIA, flat screen HDTV's and luxurious bedding, our hotel also features an indoor heated pool, outdoor pool & kiddie pool, business center, well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry and trolley stop, right outside our doors. Our guests will also enjoy a complimentary On the House® hot breakfast, On the Run™ Hampton Breakfast Bags (Monday - Friday) and the satisfaction of our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge hotel in Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing