We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend get away”
other travellers have booked this property
front view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com downstairs queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
front view of cabin
see more pics at huntersvacationrentals.com
downstairs queen bedroom
dining area
rocking chair front porch covered
charcoa grill
hot tub with mtn views
kitchen
washer and dryer
living room with fireplace and sofa bed
living room
full bath 1 of 2
upstairs 2 twin beds with full bath
upstairs bathroom
view back of cabin
front of cabin
picnic table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley913...
Avon, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Spring Break Vacation ”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here, but there are definitely some things that need to be addressed. We enjoyed the mountain view from the hot tub. This is technically not a 2 bedroom cabin. There is a loft area with two twin beds, which is great for kids & a queen bedroom downstairs. Most of the decorations were cute, but there were still Christmas decorations up & we went for spring break at the end of March, so it would have been nice to have a few touches of Spring in the cabin. I was also expecting a place to sit on the back deck of the cabin to enjoy the mountain view, but the deck only fits the hot tub, so if you want to enjoy being on the deck & taking in the view, then you have to actually be in the hot tub. The front porch is nice, but just looks at all the other cabins- there is no view. The picnic table was plastic & dirty as if it had never been cleaned. I understand the maid doesn't do anything with the outside, but they could at least wipe off the picnic table so it is clean & fresh for each new guest. The upstairs bathroom window with the a/c unit in it did not shut all the way at the top, so that probably should be fixed. It seemed to let in a lot of dirt & dust & you could tell by the dirty blinds. There were also no screens in any of the windows, so you couldn't open them up to let in a breeze. The dishwasher latch is broken, so written in black sharpie on the dishwasher is "do not use". I wonder how long it's been broken? I also like to unpack everything when I get to my destination & the insides of some of the drawers were dirty like they are not checked and cleaned between guests. The middle drawer in the upstairs dresser does not pull out at all, so that was a large space to put clothes that we weren't able to use. The underneath of the sinks were pretty gross, so I decided not to put any of our toiletries in there. The toothbrush holder was also dirty. The rug in the downstairs bathroom was filthy. The towels & washcloths could be replaced with new ones that match. It's the little things that give a place an "excellent" review, so I just couldn't give this cabin one due to lack of attention to details. We did enjoy our stay, but it would have been better if the little things were addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
thanks for letting us know.
we fired the maid and have a new one now.
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzipfel1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Weekend get away”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very much enjoyed the stay. Probably the only cabin On the block with a great view. Would absolutely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mackinawc...
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Zero stars!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We reserved this cabin from Mr Hunter for May 2018.. we recently found out we needed to cancel our plans due to scheduling problems. So.. this is January and reservations were for May... I cancelled 4 MONTHS in advance.. not 4 days, not 4 weeks, but 4 MONTHS!!!! Our total cost was $1,224 for our cabin rental.. I was refunded $491!!!! When I protested, I got no response. We are planning a trip at a later date, but we WILL NOT be reserving here again. My message is reserve at your own risk! I am so disappointed that I gave that much notice and lost all that money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
i emailed the renter to call me and as of jan 25 they have not.
i could work something out with them.
thank u
jim, owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was super clean! There was plenty of room for everyone. We had 4 adults and 2 children and got around just fine. The bathrooms were a nice size but the showers are tiny!!! Luckily my 3 year old daughter could stand under the water with enough room to use a cup instead of her standing under the water. Hot tub was clean and nice although it was a little too hot out for us to use. Make sure when you call you get the code to get into the pool cause it requires a code for the gate. Pool was clean and a nice relief from the heat. Overall a great place to stay, would totally recommend! And there are plenty of towels, blankets, and pillows for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice cabin, my family had a great time. Location was perfect and close to everything. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
be sure to call when u are ready to stay again.
the cabin is only 2 blocks off the parkway.
thank u
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace J
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet little cabin. Decorated well. Would stay here again.”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were only able to stay one night since prior people extended their stay by a night. We would stay there again. Cute, quaint, homey little cabin, close to all activities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide5598...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was clean and very cozy. The only issue was the A/C fan motor was loud when it kicked on. The location was very convenient to all nearby attractions. Would highly recommend if you want to be close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loud A/C fan motor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
so glad u enjoyed.
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing