We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #22 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Steaming hot meaty sub sandwiches prepared in a Firehouse environment by friendly folks.
Home
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I don't think I have ever eaten at the same place twice in one day ever. We needed some lunch before we went into Dollywood. This looked like a great place for something quick, I had the Chicken salad with I really enjoyed. Nice fresh bread and crunchy chicken salad. Now for a late dinner I had a small steak and cheese. Wow,, yumm. My guy had a ham and turkey for lunch and for dinner he tried the beef brisket. OMG all were wonderful much better than any other sandwiches we had in a fast food place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brighteyes818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    93
    34
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly,Fast,Good”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great service for a fast food place. Clean,lots of space. You order,they bring to the table. Food worth the price. Much better than Subway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank callmegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great Place,Great Food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stopped here for a lite dinner meal. We walked in and this place was very clean, friendly faces, and the entire atmosphere was just very greeting. They make a real, real good sub. Beats the competition hands down. Great place to have a quick and filling meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“3 alarm sandwich”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had been by this place before, & this time was the first time
to try. My family had a ticket for the firehouse golf course& after
my husband & Grandson beat me we were hungry. Great better than subway. I live in Muncie, In & we are getting 1 in town.
Way to go guys. Cant wait to taste you. Brnda

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A proven favorite”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There is no doubt about it, my family LOVES Firehouse Subs, no matter the location! However, today we stopped in for lunch at the PF location and we received the best service ever. Smiling faces everywhere with the most pleasant employees. Our sandwiches were fantastic as always. My husband commented, that the food was great as expected, but the awesome service made it an even better experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing