We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The new menu is terrible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Charley's - CLOSED

O'Charley's
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The new menu is terrible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Used to go there all the time, now we won't step foot in there. The food is just okay now, when it used to be great. If I want just okay food, I'm definitely not paying O'Charley prices for it. Very disappointed - it used to be a family favorite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    68
    33
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Upgrades”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This restaurant has recently been redone and the meals are quite good here. We had good luck with service and the food was excellent. AND Wednesday night is free pie night which they will graciously give you "to go" because the dinners are quite filling. We visit the area frequently while traveling and always make this O'Charley's one of our stops.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schreckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

If there was a negative one on the rating scale, I would have checked it. The wait staff was neglectful. When I spoke with the manager, she was not appreciative of the conversation. The best person in the restaurant was the busboy. I think if he had been our waiter, we would have been given attention. However, we were neglected. I was there with my mom, and we were treated like people who may not tip well, so why bother with us. It was a terrible experience, and I will never go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went in close to closing time. Staff was still very friendly and welcoming. Jonathan was our server. Even though I was very picky about the type of pasta I wanted with my chicken he made sure I got what I wanted. The food was still very fresh. And best of all FREE PIE WEDNESDAY!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better things to do than to give customers good service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in town late in the evening and went to this restaurant since it was very close to our hotel. We were seated in a very noisy area so we asked to be moved to a different location this irritated the hostess.

We then waited for some time to be waited on. We ordered bar drinks and continue to wait and we ordered our meals and continued to wait and wait.

We had ordered salads and steaks. We saw our waitress doing other things in the dining and finally our dinners came and she said whoops forgot to bring the salads. I cut into my steak and medium rare was medium well. I was really disappointed in the meal already so I canceled the order. My husband was eating his and I figured by the timeline a new one arrived he would be finished. The manager came over to see what the problem was and I told her that we had not gotten very best service she said well we do have other things to do. That cinched
the deal for me we will never return to this restaurant. Sidenote: my husband stated his steak was good.

Helpful?
Thank KansasSunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing