We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Lunch”
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average Lunch”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I had lunch here and shared the chicken tenders. The price was very high for mediocre chicken tenders.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VonIII28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    81
    25
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch the way it should be”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Salad bar was stocked and ready to go. Everything on it tasted good as expected. Wait staff was on the spot with seating, timely response, and friendly. Friendly matters! We have never actually tried fish tacos so why not. Still not sure they are my cup of tea but they certainly were good! The only negative just to show the correction. The Root beer was running out and was more carbonated water than anything. A simple statement to the waiter and the whole place goes into overdrive over a screwed up soft drink. About three minutes later a fresh drink is at the table with unnecessary apologies. Still, it was appreciated. Good job Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“My fav”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I love RT. . . . .decent food good service fresh salad bar. . . . . . .all dietary needs met. . . . .come to england. . . . .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KmM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food. Fresh, clean.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The salad bar is always my favorite for its freshness and selection. I had the crab cake and my husband had the chicken tenders. Both meals were very good. Very fresh tasting food. Environment was a little weird. We visited during the off season so it was mostly senior citizens in the restaraunt but the music they played was the stuff my teenage daughter listens too. Other than that, it was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savvycade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved the food and the location was convenient to my hotel. The best part was the double chocolate cake with strawberry topping and vanilla ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing