We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Blake Jones Racing Center
Ranked #22 of 43 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blake Jones Racing Center features a Figure 8 Slick Track, an Indoor Oval Slick Track and Spin Zone Bumper Cars. Our covered track offers the Fastest Cars in Pigeon Forge and gives you the opportunity to ride rain or shine! Both tracks are designed to create a real race experience- You Will Enjoy! The minimum driving age and height for the Figure 8 Track is 10 years old AND 56 inches tall to drive a single cart. Double carts driver must be 16 years old and the passenger must be at least 3 years old AND 36 inches tall. Upstairs on the Indoor Drift Track, single cart drivers must be 8 years old AND 52 inches tall. Double cart driver must be 16 years old and the passenger must be 3 years old AND 36 inches tall. Bumper cars are for ages 5 and up. Singles on either track are $10, Doubles are $12. We offer a 3 ride special also. Single 3 ride per person is $20. Double 3 ride per cart is $26.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went here because they had an indoor track and it was raining. The indoor track was small and a figure 8 shape. The price for this track is pricey compared to a much better and bigger outdoor track just down the road that is half the price. The staff did not pay enough attention. There was supposed to be no bumping and another rider purposely bumped me many times trying to get me to crash and the staff were too busy talking to one another instead of watching what was going on. I've been to other tracks in the area that are much better.

Thank Andi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Andi777, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our racing center. We do not allow or encourage intentional bumping, however on occasion bumping will happen during the race. We do not want anyone hurt, we want you to enjoy yourself. Our Figure 8 track is an aggressive, true race experience and that is posted in multiple locations around the track and also on the booth where tickets are purchased. We will look into the staff situation. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Blake Jones Racing Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

this is once of the better tracks in the area theres many to choose from but if you do decided to go kart I would recommend this place. Also I believe you can buy a $20 wrist band that you could use to play either golf, laser tag or go kart and you can use it 5 or 6 times at many locations worth looking into

Thank Chris R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Chris RR, Thank you for the review, unfortunately we do not have golf, lasertag or multiple locations. We feature a figure 8 Slick Track, an oval Drift Track and SpinZone Bumper Cars. Be sure to check us out on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We only raced the 8 track which is their main track. They just got brand new go karts and they were pretty fast and all seem to be even speeds. One race, my wife rode with me in a double cart and we pretty much kept up with everyone which was fun. They let a ton of karts on the track and it's pretty short so that makes for some action packed fun racing. Coupons online are buy 1 - get 1 free so you can get two races for $10. Can't beat it. Expect to get some rubber thrown up in your face tho.

Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Jason S, We are glad you liked the new karts. We feel like we have done a good job at keeping the speed on all the karts even. Thank you for confirming that. Racing go karts can get dirty but we do try to keep the track as clean as possible. We hope you will return when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Purchased combo specials for 3 rides. 2 adults, 5 kids: 8, 12, 14, 16, and 17. LOVED COVERED DRIFT TRACK!!! And when we did bumper cars, gentleman running them climbed in a bumper car and hung out with us - kept spinning us all with remote. Laughed our butts off! Highly recommend :)

Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Victoria D, Thanks! Our staff appreciates your business and want to make sure everyone enjoys their time here. We are thrilled you enjoyed our tracks and all the spinning on the bumper cars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We love the Blake Jones Racing Center! It is so much fun and the staff is very friendly there! This summer they got bran new go carts! The place is clean too!

Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Amanda R, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you like the new karts. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blake Jones Racing Center also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blake Jones Racing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing