We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new karts!”

Blake Jones Racing Center
Ranked #21 of 43 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blake Jones Racing Center features a Figure 8 Slick Track, an Indoor Oval Slick Track and Spin Zone Bumper Cars. Our covered track offers the Fastest Cars in Pigeon Forge and gives you the opportunity to ride rain or shine! Both tracks are designed to create a real race experience- You Will Enjoy! The minimum driving age and height for the Figure 8 Track is 10 years old AND 56 inches tall to drive a single cart. Double carts driver must be 16 years old and the passenger must be at least 3 years old AND 36 inches tall. Upstairs on the Indoor Drift Track, single cart drivers must be 8 years old AND 52 inches tall. Double cart driver must be 16 years old and the passenger must be 3 years old AND 36 inches tall. Bumper cars are for ages 5 and up. Singles on either track are $10, Doubles are $12. We offer a 3 ride special also. Single 3 ride per person is $20. Double 3 ride per cart is $26.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice new karts!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We read another review that mentioned the website coupon and took a pic with our phone, then presented it for buy one get one. Loved the indoor track, which was nice and cool. This was the fastest with the nicest karts of the three tracks we tried this trip. The fast track elevated track next door was also fun and have us a good deal on the combo. Loved the elavated course, although the pro course was faster.

Helpful?
Thank LakebumsInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our new karts. The coupons are really a great deal. Also glad to hear you enjoyed the elevated track next door. Hope you will return if back in Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!! A must try!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My son and I have been to several go-kart tracks in the area, and this one by far is one of the best!! The staff is extremely helpful and kind. Helpful tip: get there at opening to get a bunch of the BOGO tickets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you Katie! We appreciate your business and the great review. We hope to see yall again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
“Fast Furious and Total Fun”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

20 Bucks for 3 races you Cant beat that. I have been coming to Pigeon Forge for 20 years with my wife and kids and by far this place has the fastest cars. My son and I were waiting in line for some competition to show and struck up a conversation with the mechanic & one of the guys who helps start and stop the races. Great guy he was, told us all about the cars and was very friendly. Once on the track we had a blast racing the figure 8. Lots of speed and grip for these almost new go karts. We WILL BE BACK SOON.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks Steve W. for the wonderful review. Our 3 ride special is definitely the best deal! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This track is great. We always visit it every year. If you're looking for cheap carts it's not the cheapest but it's definitely worth the money. It's 3 rides for $20. Definitely recommend this track!

Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Morgan W, Thank you for your GREAT review and recommendation. We appreciate your business through the years and hope you will continue to stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went here because they had an indoor track and it was raining. The indoor track was small and a figure 8 shape. The price for this track is pricey compared to a much better and bigger outdoor track just down the road that is half the price. The staff did not pay enough attention. There was supposed to be no bumping and another rider purposely bumped me many times trying to get me to crash and the staff were too busy talking to one another instead of watching what was going on. I've been to other tracks in the area that are much better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andi7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR_Manager38, Guest Relations Manager at Blake Jones Racing Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Andi777, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our racing center. We do not allow or encourage intentional bumping, however on occasion bumping will happen during the race. We do not want anyone hurt, we want you to enjoy yourself. Our Figure 8 track is an aggressive, true race experience and that is posted in multiple locations around the track and also on the booth where tickets are purchased. We will look into the staff situation. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blake Jones Racing Center also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Blake Jones Racing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing