We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, tasty, reasonable, and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #33 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huffman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable, tasty, reasonable, and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived during what seemed to be a crowded dinner time, based on all the cars outside, although there are other attractions right there. We were pleasantly surprised to be quickly seated and presented with a menu that let all our group go in different food directions. In other words, no matter what you might be hungry for, they have something to please. I drank a 32 oz. draft beer while waiting, and it was superb. They also brought out some excellent rolls and butter while we were waiting. My meal choice was fried meat loaf with mashed potatoes. In other words, I picked a "down home" style meal. It was one of the most delicious home style meals I ever had. My wife had a huge sandwich with many layers and melted cheese that appeared open faced. She described it as incredible. So though we've only been here once, the fact that we were able to quickly be seated at a prime dining hour, the good service, the excellent food, and the reasonable prices were all among the reasons we will return next time we are in Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to have you back in the restaurant! Thank you so much. Hope to see you soon.

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Cohen
Manager
Timberwood Grill
865-286-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    938
    433
    227
    100
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sit on patio if you want good service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The food was good but the poor service completely ruined our experience. We were asked if we wanted indoor or patio. It didn't matter to is at the time so they sat us at a booth inside. That was a mistake...if they ask, be sure to sit patio as the staff is on their A-game (maybe because they want to be sure potential customers will see the great service). Our waiter was very slow. Another family who came in after us received their appetizers and entree before we received our appetizers. We never received refills. And when my daughter asked for A-1 sauce he told us they were completely out. What steakhouse runs out of A-1? Lots of better restaurants to eat at pigeon forge with much better customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timber W, Manager at Timberwood Grill, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize about your expierence at Timberwood and invite you back to enjoy us the way it is meant to be. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may discuss your visit in further detail. Thank you for your time and we hope to hear from you soon.


Jennifer Cohen
Manager
Timberwood Grill
865-286-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

even though it looked busy we got a table within 10 minutes, waitstaff attentive without being intrusive, steak was done properly and was very tastful, good value for the money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thos252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went late at night and the food was very good! The kids meals were huge as well! The kids also loved watching the Giant Ferris Wheel while we ate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The long wait at Margaritaville also sent us seeking another dining option and we definitely enjoyed the change in plans. The Timberwood Grill's decor is cozy and the seating is comfortable. We liked having TVs in many directions to watch updates on the World Cup and Wimbledon. Anyways, the food was the main event here. Our family enjoyed the club sandwich, the chicken caesar salad, the fish tacos, and the barbeque nachos. The food was absolutely delicious and very plentiful in portion size. The tastiest of all had to be the nachos, though. They were incredible, tasting even better than ones we had at a barbeque restaurant earlier in the week. The prices were very reasonable, especially given the portion size. Our bill was less than $50 before tip! I wish we had found this place earlier in our stay, as we would have visited more than once!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennisfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing