We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer selection”

Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #42 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: First quick-service, counter Mellow Mushroom ever. 24 draft/30+ bottle beers with a diverse local/regional selection, as well as an assortment of unique frozen daiquiri flavors, wine, and a full bar. Mellow Mushroom at The Island in Pigeon Forge is the late night hang out destination. When the sun goes down the patio turns into the best seat in the house for an amazing LED light show with over 1,000,000 lights on the Great Smoky Mountain Skywheel!
1 review
“Good beer selection”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I had a terrapin tree hugger, at the bar tender Tyler's reccomendation, and it was an excellent choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Mike K,

Thank you so much for your great review! Tyler is a valued member of the team! He has been with us since before opening over a year ago and has really flourished in all positions. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and please come back soon!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800
mellowisland@dclfood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    179
    92
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great bar and restaurant”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Tyler at the bar excellent service very friendly and helpful. Great pizza and daiquiris.Good place for fun times!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBoothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Eboothe,

Thank you so much for your great review!! Tyler is a valued member of our team and has been with us since before we opened our doors! Thank you for recognizing him on here and he will get some free lunch because you mentioned him!!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800
mellowisland@dclfood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoy our first experience at the Mellow Mushroom during our trip to The Island in Pigeon Forge. It was great and we enjoyed it very much. We had to wait for our pizza and the management provided us with cheese bread to apologize for the delay. We didn't think the wait was any longer than another pizza place but thought the offer was great for business.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dianne B,

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience! We do our best to treat our guests in a way we would want to be treated! If we feel like you waited longer than you should have then we compensate you for that time! Come back and see us again soon.

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800
mellowisland@dclfood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Always Consistent”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is our second time eating at a Mellow Mushroom, and the food is always good and reasonably priced. We tried the pizza this time, and it was very good. They overcharged us for a beer and gave us a second one at a discounted price, which saved us over $1.00. Our server was very friendly and attentive. This is a great choice for good sandwiches and pizza. The restaurant has a fun atmosphere and this particular one has a patio with free entertainment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribbeantraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
caribbeantraveler91,

Thank you for your great review! We strive for a high level of consistency! We are glad you enjoyed the service and the patio! Come back again soon.

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800
mellowisland@dclfood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here for a quick lunch. We had heard of Mellow Mushroom before but had never tried it, so we gave it a try. The pizza is a little on the pricey side, but it was delicious. The ingredients were fresh and the crust was great. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Andrea P,

Thank you for your great review! We love when we hear about great experiences at our establishment! Please come get another pizza pie soon!

Stay Mellow,
Sean Freeman
Managing Partner
Mellow Mushroom Select/Dude's Daiquiris
865-286-3800
mellowisland@dclfood.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom at the Island in Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing