We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place to Eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Days Diner - CLOSED

Happy Days Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a very fun place to eat. It was very true to the Happy Days Diner on the show. The food was very good as well. We also got a 10% discount from The Comedy Barn show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwarmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    194
    127
    84
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food with great prices, friendly staff and "That good ole' feeling". Very nice experience, will definetely visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
275 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the staff is awesome i love the food it is so well prepared and the food is hot and tasty it has great prices can't wait to go celebrate my birthday there the desserts taste great and we love it

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun environment for the family. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The best part of all is the kid friendliness of the restaurant! My daughter is very picky when it come to food and 95% of the time she only wants chicken and french fries at restaurants because they have nothing else she eats. First thing on the kids menu here...Peanut butter and jelly sandwich! My fiance got chicken and dumplings which werd fabulous. I had the daily special of Ruben which wasn't too great but the service and atmosphere more than made up for it.

Helpful?
Thank traesmommy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great prices and close to Comedy Barn. This restaurant has the old classic feeling with down to earth prices. Parking was right in front of the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frieda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Days Diner also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing