We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Lodge South Motel
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The staff go above and beyond to make you feel like you are on vacation but that you are right at home. Quality people at a quality motel. Being right on the river was a wonderful plus. Beautifully decorated rooms. Some available with fridge, stove, wine cooler, safe & microwave...many amenities and excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristihutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

The owners of River Lodge South for over 30 years has taken it out of lease and completely remodeled all of the rooms..........It is beautiful and so peaceful..... Along with a very caring staff that makes everyone feel like Family.... Very Nice. We have been coming for years and it keeps getting better ! Thanks to River Lodge South for making us feel like Family :)

The Rutherford Family

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

At first glance motel looked decent, but after a closer look the room was extremely dirty. There was hair in the bathroom, carpet was stained, used rolls of toilet paper in bathroom, trim missing on room, curtains stained, and the pool was green. Bed was very noisy, could not move without it making large amounts of noise. No internet access, even though it was advertised. Office staff was not helpful when asked why internet was not working. TV remote was thrown behind the table and had no back and no batteries. Outside motel room next to the river the grass was very high and there was alot of trash, paper, cigarettes,etc. Hotel offered complimentary breakfast at 9 o'clock, but the office did not open until much later than 9. Overall bad experience had booked two nights, but after first night decided to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Drink and vending pretty much empty when we got there and empty when we left. Rooms are clean but need some work. Toilet had to be jiggled to stop flowing. Part of flooring rails from carpet to tile were missing. Great area but needs work. Oh if u wish to have a early cup of coffee you gotta walk to gas statiion since office opens at 9. Pool was nice but full of motel employee family.members

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midgetmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

we stayed here on our honeymoon after arriving they moved us to a suite with a jacuzzi with congrats and no extra charge we loved it i love the ducks that come to your door got great pics of them eating out of my hand fyi they love donuts ! we loved it so much we will spend every anniversary there looking so forward to it this year with our frozen cake top layer " wonder if ducks like wedding cake " cant wait to get back there my fave place to go in the south right in the middle of all the action thank you so much for the memories cant wait for more !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbryson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I always look forward to taking my semi-disable mother to pigeon forge.We thought we wouldn't have any complaints about our hotel since we have stayed here the past 3 years,....but when I called to reserve our rooms, I was told we had bottom floor with adjoining rooms.When we arrived they put us on 2nd floor no adjoining rooms.I complained so they put us on 3rd floor with adjoining rooms.The staff didn't appologize for any trouble this may have caused us.Then the elevator stops working!!!! My mother wasn't able to walk up 3 levels of steps without gasping for breath.The rooms were fine, but the toilet didn't flush good and the shower didn't work well at all. PROBABLY WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN

Stayed: July 2010
1  Thank webuddys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Great location. Rooms next to river have back door to river with picnic tables. Had a free room at Marriott night before and liked the river lodge beds better. located near old mill square where music is played. Price 39 and 45 for hot tub on weekend. Friendly service. Quiet off the main road. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast as it is 8am-11am.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Lodge South Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Lodge South Motel

Address: 3251 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Lodge South Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your River Lodge South Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Lodge South Hotel Pigeon Forge
River Hotel South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing