We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again.”
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Triangle, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will stay again.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Found this property with great reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. The property is well maintained, quiet, clean, and nicely landscaped. Big surprise when I called for a room I asked for a ground floor since I am handicapped and use a scooter since there was no elevator and when we arrived discovered there are no stairs to the 2nd floor but rather ramps! Both floors are easily accessible. We had booked 2 nights but discovered family was in town and they invited us to the cabin they own in the area so we did not stay the 2nd night. When my husband checked out the front desk clerk said if we had let them know before the maids had cleaned the room they would have refunded us the 2nd night! We were not expecting a refund but it was nice to know should this happen again. We will definitely be back to the area and will definitely stay here again. Great value.

Room Tip: Great place for handicapped travelers since both floors are accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    65
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
172
127
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is clean, well run, and affordable. It is older, but the rooms are updated. We had a nice TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot.... The beds are great! It smelled fresh and clean. The sheets were crisp and clean. The bathroom is small, but big enough. The shower had great water pressure. The rooms are quiet. The only thing was that I am a pillow-holic. I love a bunch of them while I sleep, and we only had 2 per bed. This will be our go-to place for overnight stays from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
thanks nancy! we do have extra pillows available upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Knoxville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We just stayed at the Maples Motor Inn for the 1st time and we were very pleased with the accomodation and staff. We had a problem the first night with the air conditioner and we reported it the next morning as we were leaving for the day - that night when we returned it was fixed and we did not have any other problems. Wonderful maid service every day. An older motel but still very nice and clean. Very satisfied all around. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a great little hotel. The staff was very courteous and the room was very clean. It's not as 'fancy' as newer places in town, and it's age does show, but I would happily reccomend this place to any of my friends or family.

Room Tip: It's probably quieter on the second floor as you can sometimes hear people moving around above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoofyDominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Maples. They are right on the parkway in the middle of everything. The room was comfortable, and most importantly, it was the cleanest motel I've ever stayed in! Our room had a large flat panel TV, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but nothing that was a big problem. And, I'll take small and spotlessly clean any day! The sink and vanity is actually right outside of the toilet and shower area which was very convenient. The rooms are a good size, and the value can't be beat. Each of the staff that we dealt with were exceptionally friendly and helpful. You can tell that they take pride in this place. This was our first stay at Maples, but it definitely won't be our last. We are planning on making this our go to place in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mana4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
thank you, mana. yes, we do take great pride in our business. i'm sure this is also true for excellent managers of corporate motels, but this is our family business. Robin and I would never want to disappoint my eighty-year old mom Sue, who put 24 years of sweat into building the motel. the business model she and my dad developed was nothing but common sense: clean rooms, fair price, treat people right. if you appreciate this approach, we would love for you to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

we had made reservations at another motel but when we got there some reason they didn't
have my reservation. so we stop at maples motor inn. was even cheaper than were we had
reservations . maples is a clean and affordable motel and staff was very nice to, location is
great for walking to eating places and shops if you don't wont to drive. will stay there again.

Room Tip: like the ones on first floor no steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luckydog42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
thanks, luckydog! clean, affordable, nice staff, good location. those qualities are the very ones we emphasize. oh, and repeat customers. that just about sums up our motel. we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitetop, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My family has been staying at Maples for our family vacation since my kids were in diapers. They are now 15 and 17. Last year I decided to "treat them" to a stay at the Wilderness in the Smokies Resort. Upon arriving we found mouse droppings in the bed and a terrible odor. After one day both boys asked if we couldn't leave and go to Maples for the remainder of our trip. Even they realized it just wasn't worth the extra money. Maples is much cleaner, which is the most important factor for me. I have to say, we all slept better that second night. Thanks Maples for the family tradition.

Room Tip: Rooms near the river are great for cooking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dedrabuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
we appreciate your kind words so much, dedra! to be compared favorably to wilderness in the smokies is awesome! (you can buy a 3-bedroom condo there for only $500,000!)
we don't have a huge waterpark or 3 restaurants, but we offer clean rooms, good service, and reasonable rates (check them out on maplesmotorinn.com). if that's what you are looking for, try us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Property: Maples Motor Inn
Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing