We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Pigeon Forge at Maples Motor Inn”
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas in Pigeon Forge at Maples Motor Inn”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a delightful stay at maples Motor Inn. We based our decision on Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The employees were very professional and nice. Our room was kept immaculate. The complimentary breakfast is very tasty and was kept full. We chatted with numerous guests at breakfast and felt blessed to chat with them. We will definitely stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pugwaggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
sorry, but it's a case of mistaken identity! No complimentary breakfast at maples motor inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    72
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
200
134
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and each time has been GREAT. It is so clean and everyone is so nice. Love the little stream behind the motel and the ducks. It is so quaint. We have suggested this Motel to lots of friends and family. We actually had our family reunion at this site in June. Loved sitting in the covered area and chatting and laughing without any disturbances of any kind. We would recommend this Motel above any we have stayed at while visiting in the Smokies. Shopping and good food within walking distances as well. Play area for the kids right next door. What more could you ask for??

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the back unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Zeek and ye shall find! We really do have a great place for family reunions. Safe, convenient, affordable, with a super meeting room. (Sue, Robin and I just had our family's Christmas party/reunion there tonight.)

We are closed from Dec. 15, 2013 til noon Christmas day. We still have plenty of vacancies for Dec. 25- 31, so call us on Dec. 25 or just come on in.

We sincerely thank Judith for the kind review. Also we wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Recently went on my first vacation to the area. After looking on tripadvisor found this place for the good reviews and price. So glad we did. If you are looking for a hotel with a ton of fancy stuff and a high price go somewhere else but if you looking for a clean room with frig and microwave comfortable bed in good location with a good price this is it. My family spends our time with fun and attractions not sitting in our room so being clean with a comfortable bed is what I look for. I stayed from Monday Nov 25th til that following Sunday. I came in contact with 3 different people at the desk and all were extremely nice and our first night we came in really late and the man at the desk went out of his way to help us. When in the area will return to the maples motor inn. P.S. Tabby( i think is her name) the cat was an added bonus. Loved her :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kellbell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Recently visited Pigeon Forge and stayed again at this family-run motel. The time of the year was different (November as opposed to June) but the result for us was the same: clean, well-appointed rooms, great convenient location, and friendly competent staff. How clean? Again we saw them washing the sidewalks and landings, including the second floor. How convenient? Restaurants, bumper cars and boats, mini-golf, a Walgreens and a great souvenir store are places we have walked to--a situation that certainly would appeal to a family needing a break from Pigeon Forge's well-known traffic. We were in one of the largest rooms--living room (with sleep sofa), large bedroom with Jacuzzi and balcony, multiple tvs, micro and fridge, and tons of storage space, and a gas fireplace--great for a family stay.And all guests have access to their line of snow-white rocking chairs, placed near a large patio: a nice way to chat with family and friends. Also understand that some rooms start at $39.99. Can't beat that price and that quality. Be prepared to pay a bit for ice but Maples also offers bbq grills and shaded picnic tables behind them on the Little Pigeon River (and a great pool and lawn for child's play--in June, of course!). Hope to return yet again here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

you can't beat Maples!!!! My room was very very clean the bed was comfortable and the price was right! Will be staying there again since we like to visit the area every couple months! Thank you to the Maples for making an affordable clean place to come to!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GApeach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although this is an old hotel (1972) it is very well maintained. The hotel was built when they built for comfort and not for how many rooms you could get in the space. Ground floor rooms open onto the parking lot, so you can park right in front of your door. Staff is very friendly and do a wonderful job keeping the place clean. Walls are thick enough that you can't hear the people in the next room or the traffic on the Parkway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
thank you, johnna, for the kind words. like all business owners, we've made decisions about expansion. we decided that 63 rooms was enough.
we still have two big grassy lawns as well as picnicking space by the river, as well as plenty of parking. I've stayed in many nice motels/hotels in cities that were surrounded by asphalt, concrete, and busy streets.
we have a very busy street in front of us, but the property is actually somewhat secluded and has touches of nature that other motels may lack. if you're lucky you might see the groundhog that lives in the river bank. you will certainly see the ducks and Canada geese. please feed them only at the river!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt.Olive,MS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My son & I stayed here at this wonderful motor inn Oct. 23. The rooms were immaculate & the beds were very comfortable. I was worried about this since I have a bad back, but after the first night, I didn't have to worry anymore. Slept like a baby & couldn't tell if there was traffic because you couldn't hear it. We stayed in room 222 toward the back. This place will definitely be our choice to stay in the future. I wish we would've found it sooner because there are some awful motel rooms in this town. Thanks Maples Motor Inn, I think we found our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernHunter58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
thanks, southern. our firm mattresses are replaced every few years and are covered with a "bedbug-proof"* cover, a fitted mattress pad and a second fleece mattress pad. (Robin shops til she drops for the most comfortable mattress pads.)
*Ask about our bedbug prevention program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Property: Maples Motor Inn
Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing