We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly An Outstanding Property...Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Ledgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
227 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Truly An Outstanding Property...Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can absolutely understand why the Maples Motor Inn ranks so highly! My family and I recently spent 2 nights at this property and were greatly impressed with its cleanliness and comfort. Pride of ownership is obvious; furthermore, all employees with whom we came into contact were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are truly immaculate; the housekeeping staff is certainly to be commended. Its location is second-to-none with regard to attractions, shops and restaurants; Additionally, for those who don't want to deal with traffic on The Parkway, there's a trolley stop at the entrance to the property. The room that we had was quite spacious and well-equipped with a microwave and larger-than-average in-room refrigerator. (Incidentally, the refrigerator had a separate freezer that worked very well.) The beds were comfortable; the water-pressure in the shower was good; the WIFI connectivity was superb! If you are looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay in Pigeon Forge, the Maples Motor Inn should definitely receive your consideration.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    63
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
157
115
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Maples Motor Inn is a superb value!! What more can you expect beyond spotless, comfortable & convenient? How about honest as well? My friend left her camera battery charging in the outlet. When she discovered her loss, she called the desk at the Maples Motor Inn and they found it and held it for her two weeks until we passed through Pigeon Forge on our return leg. Now THAT is good service! I would recommend this little Mom & Pop motel to anyone. Be sure to check your dates & rates although always economical, some days are even less expensive than others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LowellBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our 5th time staying with Maples...and I cannot say enough. Every time we're here, the place is better than the last. No frills or thrills, which is the best part. You walk into one of their rooms, and you feel right at home. Prices that beat the rest and comfort that is seldom found in big tourist towns. The pool was great, the atmosphere was amazing (again), with folks sitting on the benches outside their rooms, talking about where they're from and what they're doing in town. The owners are thrilled that you're here, and they're sure to let you know that. Thankful for Christian owners. On their sign this time..."Do right, have faith. God is in control"

Room Tip: We always get rooms on 2nd floor to prevent headlights in windows at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pastorgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
thanks, pastor! folks of all faiths (or no religion) are welcome here. our job is to provide a nice hotel room for travelers. if anyone gets inspired by the message on our sign, that's awesome. the gideons still provide us bibles for each room. we are happy to admit that our blessings are God-given, not due to our feeble efforts. (and mostly in spite of the government!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here every 4-6 wks and it has always been clean comfortable great customer service and affordable ........ Best all around thank you Maples for being a great place to stay.......close to everything you want to do....smokies, Dixie Stampede, etc

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GApeach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
thanks, peachy! we wish we could give you a free night's stay, but trip advisor wouldn't approve. so many of our guests are repeat customers like you, and we appreciate you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury this is not your place. If you are looking for an AWESOME value that is clean, convenient and you can rest your head after a long day, this is your place. Firm beds. ( which I like) This place is just what we needed. Thanks Maples Motor Inn!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfanatic0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Manager at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
thank YOU, travelfanatic! no luxury, no breakfast, no indoor pool, no spa. as you say, great value, cleanliness and location. we modestly add: friendly staff, free wifi, great meeting room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just enjoyed our 2nd stay at the Maples Motor Inn. So glad that I found this place, as it says it is older and smaller than most other area lodging but can not imagine finding any cleaner or more convenient, and at a most affordable rate. I admit I enjoy the rare opportunity to use an old style key rather than a plastic card to open the door. The location has even gotten better with the opening of The Island complex only a couple of blocks away... each night ate at the Timberwood Grill, later sitting on the rockers enjoying the dancing fountains before heading back for a restful sleep. Will plan on always staying here whenever going to Dollywood or hiking in the Smokey Mountains.

Room Tip: While they have benches behind the hotel along the creek we have never had the down time to enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
thanks to you doug, and all our valued customers and friends! we appreciate your kind review and tripadvisor for providing this forum for travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne WV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We love Maples Motor Inn. Older hotel but the cleanest place you will find in town. Very friendly folks and LOVED the cat in the lobby. Price can't be beat. Will definitely continue to stay here when in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGIRL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
thanks, mg! if you didn't get our rate sheet, go to maplesmotorinn.com for guaranteed prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Property: Maples Motor Inn
Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing