We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel.”
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our first visit to the Maples Motor Inn for one night while visiting Dollywood.
What a great choice it was too. Very friendly. Very clean. Great location. And best of all, great rates too.
The rooms have everything you need, comfy bed, good shower, nice TV, fridge, microwave, coffee etc.
There's a good sized pool too.
Best thing is the great relaxed atmosphere. We have great memories of sitting outside the room on the bench watching the world whizz by on the strip. Wonderful.
We will return for sure !!!

Room Tip: Rooms available to meet all requirements, check their website for suites etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travellin_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just spent 2 nights at the Maples Motor Inn and everything was just right. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was also very large. There were only 2 of us but we made the comment that we could easily bring our 2 grandchildren with us (which we hope to do in the future) and not feel crowded. We were so busy, we didn't get to enjoy the pool or the picnic area in the back, though we did walk around and look at both. The area back by the river looked peaceful and the pool appeared to be clean. Maybe next time we will get to enjoy both of those features. We also didn't have much interaction with the staff (we had no need to as everything was great) but what interaction with them we did have was good. They were friendly - and I loved the big cat!

Room Tip: We were in room 123 and we thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayBrad60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was the best place ,we got to stay only 2 nights i could stay here forever.The folks were so nice, the pool was so enjoyable ,the play yard was very nice and well maintained , the creek behind the rooms were to die for, picnic tables ,grill , grassy place to play .The room was soooo nice it was clean , had a sofa in it you weren't afraid to sit on . I truly hope we get to go back soon.

Room Tip: i dont think any of the rooms would be bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family has been visiting Maples Motor Inn for years. It is very clean and quiet. If you're looking for frills and fancy then this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a nice clean, simple room to lay your head down at night and feel safe, then this is it.

It is a Christian hotel with Southern Hospitality that you will love. The only con we had was there were 4 of us staying in the room and they would only put 2 cups for the coffee in the room. We had to go down to the office to get more cups every morning we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

thanks, malissa! sorry we didn't leave enough cups. we have discussed this with Karla, our head housekeeper, and we will leave cups for the entire party from now on. hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I can absolutely understand why the Maples Motor Inn ranks so highly! My family and I recently spent 2 nights at this property and were greatly impressed with its cleanliness and comfort. Pride of ownership is obvious; furthermore, all employees with whom we came into contact were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are truly immaculate; the housekeeping staff is certainly to be commended. Its location is second-to-none with regard to attractions, shops and restaurants; Additionally, for those who don't want to deal with traffic on The Parkway, there's a trolley stop at the entrance to the property. The room that we had was quite spacious and well-equipped with a microwave and larger-than-average in-room refrigerator. (Incidentally, the refrigerator had a separate freezer that worked very well.) The beds were comfortable; the water-pressure in the shower was good; the WIFI connectivity was superb! If you are looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay in Pigeon Forge, the Maples Motor Inn should definitely receive your consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Maples Motor Inn is a superb value!! What more can you expect beyond spotless, comfortable & convenient? How about honest as well? My friend left her camera battery charging in the outlet. When she discovered her loss, she called the desk at the Maples Motor Inn and they found it and held it for her two weeks until we passed through Pigeon Forge on our return leg. Now THAT is good service! I would recommend this little Mom & Pop motel to anyone. Be sure to check your dates & rates although always economical, some days are even less expensive than others!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LowellBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is our 5th time staying with Maples...and I cannot say enough. Every time we're here, the place is better than the last. No frills or thrills, which is the best part. You walk into one of their rooms, and you feel right at home. Prices that beat the rest and comfort that is seldom found in big tourist towns. The pool was great, the atmosphere was amazing (again), with folks sitting on the benches outside their rooms, talking about where they're from and what they're doing in town. The owners are thrilled that you're here, and they're sure to let you know that. Thankful for Christian owners. On their sign this time..."Do right, have faith. God is in control"

Room Tip: We always get rooms on 2nd floor to prevent headlights in windows at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pastorgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack and robin m, Owner at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

thanks, pastor! folks of all faiths (or no religion) are welcome here. our job is to provide a nice hotel room for travelers. if anyone gets inspired by the message on our sign, that's awesome. the gideons still provide us bibles for each room. we are happy to admit that our blessings are God-given, not due to our feeble efforts. (and mostly in spite of the government!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
651 reviews
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#10 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £23 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing