We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place!”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Kids loved the pool, breakfast was fresh and hot every morning. We was in a small room and we asked to move and they moved us to a bigger room at no charge. They were all so friendly and rooms seemed very quite proof!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

My family and I stay at Willow Brook eveytime we come to Pigeon Forge...and that is at least once a year...we call it our home away from home....the pools are great...the staff is great....and the breakfast is just enough....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Best place to stay... we stay here every time we go... nice clean people are nice pool in side and out

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommasonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I'm 16 so it's hard to find a place to keep me interested. I don't go beach so it makes it harder. My parents are older, so it's relaxing not to loud, but within walking distance of everything. Dixie stamped. Icecream. Go Carts. Eating. Everything and trolleys will take you to gatlinburg. Kiddie pool, hot tub, indoor pool. VERY friendly staff. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a vacation relaxing just them, or with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaKayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is my wife's favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. I took her there for our anniversary in May and we had a great stay as we always do when we stay there. The location is great, the rooms are always very nice and clean, and the staff is always friendly. The pool area is clean and has a fun slide (we're just big kids). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DHMHGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

My husband an I booked a room at the lodge for a weekend getaway for our 10th anniversary. Overall I would say the place is pretty good. The room was nice, bed was super comfy and the balcony was positioned overlooking the parkway. The only major complaint I had was there was a nest of pigeons above our balcony so you really couldn't enjoy the view without being of afraid of being pooped on. Lol. But honestly we would probably stay again. Decent place for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peaches329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

When searching for a place to stay in the Great Smoky Mountains, we chose to stay at Willow Brook Lodge. While our previous fantastic stay urged us the most, it was also highly recommended by Trip Advisor reviewers a year later. As soon as I discovered this, I decided to visit their website to discover that they still offer the Manager's Special of 10% off the entire stay when booked online beforehand, which made the great stay more affordable as we went during the peak season of the summer. They also fulfilled our request to occupy rooms as close to our in-laws as possible.

Perhaps the most important feature was the quality of the room. It is very spacious and well-updated with a flat screen television that allowed us to enjoy a clear view of various channels. Our children and us slept nicely on very comfortable firm yet soft mattresses with four pillows on each bed. The air conditioner was efficient and not near as noisy as other rooms we have stayed in at other hotels. The shower and toilet are separated from the vanity and sink, but the shower head provided an overall spray which made a pool of water collect outside the shower, regardless of how we secured the shower curtain, when our 4'5'' and 4'3'' children showered, and my husband and I felt like we had rinsed off less evenly due to the extreme overall spray feature.

We did enjoy a well-above average continental breakfast each morning. The following is a list of items available:
1) Original Krispie Kreme doughnuts
2) Whole red apples
3) Toasters, microwaves, paper goods, and eating utensils
4) White bagels and variety of bread slices
5) Scrambled and boiled eggs
6) Grape and strawberry jam
7) Butter and cream cheese
8) Biscuits
9) Sausage gravy
10) Oatmeal
11) Raisins, brown sugar, and cinnamon/sugar for oatmeal seasoning
12) Three varieties of cereal in large dispensers
13) Caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee with condiments
14) Orange/pineapple, orange, and apple juices from a single juice dispenser
15) Milk from a single milk dispenser

The entire hotel, including the grounds, is well-kept. Flowers and shrubberies decorate the outside. Every foot of the facility is very clean and it is clear that management expects high-quality work from their staff.

As for the pools, young children need to try to enjoy the slide before 11 AM in the morning. Parents of most adolescents and teenagers, for the most part, do not watch how rough their children are being around the pool area. The adolescents and teenagers like to go down the slide directly after the previous person, whether the person is the size of their leg or larger than them, whether they know them or not. There is much more running in the outdoor pool area than the indoor pool area, but enjoying the outdoor pool before 11 AM can aid with this issue.

We look forward to staying at Willow Brook Lodge for all our upcoming Great Smoky Mountains vacations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £54 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing