We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was the perfect last minute stay. My boyfriend and I rented a cabin, which we found to have cockroaches. Very upset, I found this hotel on the internet while we were driving into town. It wasn't expensive and they provide AAA discounts. The front desk was very polite and helpful. She informed me that the hotel was older, but it looks newer! The room we stayed in was in the older tower, however it was very clean and well kept. It was a real relief staying somewhere clean! We even had a refrigerator which was nice since we had food for the cabin. They have a great looking pool, but we were only there one night so didn't get to use it. Down at Breakfast, the woman who was taking care of the room was very polite and friendly. Overall, I would say this was a wonderful place to stay. If we ever need a room again in Pigeon Forge, I would go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    129
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
260
90
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CORDOVA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We tend to go to Gatlingburg often lately, mainly staying in one of the rental chalets. Waited to the last minute this time to reserve a cabin, so I had to find a decent and reasonably hotel at the last minute for Memorial Day weekend. Well, I did just just. Looking at alot on the internet, I decided on the Willow Brook in Pigeon Forge. Location right in the middle of the strip- perfect room with balcony, and Great people working the desk. Highly Recommend!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for bottom floor-- with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjblackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
We are so glad your search led you to Willow Brook Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Can't wait till you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We went down for the Dolly Homecoming Parade and the first time we stayed in this hotel. The rooms were very nice and roomy and the bathroom had plenty of room. The balconies are nice with comfortable chairs. The only thing I would change would be the breakfast, add a waffle machine, some better choices. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzieq45102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Many thanks for sharing your experience at Willow Brook Lodge. We check out our reviews regularly to find out how our guests feel about the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed as part of a large group May 23-26, 2013. We had a "suite of all suites" and a standard double (queen) room to accommodate our party. The rooms were nicely appointed - spacious, well decorated, functional. The kids were particularly excited about the huge TV in the suite.
The suite was a bedroom with a king bed and a pull out sofa, living room with a pull out sofa, and a kids sleeping area that was 4 bunks separated from the living room by a curtain. Kitchen had fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven, coffeemaker (no stove/oven). The bathroom was a huge vanity area (with only 2 sinks) and then 2 separate rooms with toilet/shower in each of them.
The double was a basic hotel room - mini fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker.
The free breakfast was decent - cereal, bread/pastry, biscuits, sausage gravy, eggs (either precooked folded or hard boiled), oatmeal with coffee and juice. Not the best, but certainly not the worst.
The issues that we had during our stay:
- All rooms are exterior entry off of breezeways. Some people prefer this, I happen to not.
- Given the above, your choices for your room are facing the main street, the pool, or the parking lot.
- Our rooms faced the pool. We were on the 4th floor. We had an infant who went to bed early, then we had to listen to all the screaming and shrieking of kids in the pool until 11pm. It was really really loud. Air conditioner on (window unit old style) and white noise machine going, and the noise kept us up until the pool closed at 11pm.
- My child's leg turned absolutely black from her crawling around on the floor. And she found a dead beetle on the floor.
- When my mom went to the front desk and asked that only our floors be cleaned since that was the problem (we had plenty of towels, etc) the message relayed was "needs service" so the next day our beds were made and the towels replaced and the floors were still gross and dirty.
All that said, everyone was very nice and friendly. The value for the price paid was great. Depending on who I was talking to (and their family, budget, etc) I might would recommend this place to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snap802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Willow Brook Lodge. We appreicate our guests and value their comments. All comments are evaluated so that we may endeavor to continually improve. We have units across the parking lot from the pool that would be quieter but still just a few steps from the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed st Willow Brook May 3-7 2013. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Checking in and checking out was a breeze as usual. The pools were very clean as well. We will be back soon! Thanks again WIllow Brook for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your wonderful words. We feel so blessed that guests choose to come time and time again. Truly some of the best people in the world come through our doors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Willow Brook Lodge is a retreat in the middle of the strip. Close to everything, free breakfast that is actually good not just cereal and fruit. the rooms were cozy and reasonable. Great friendly staff.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the property other than the front rooms are good, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our guests opinions are very valuable and we love to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've stayed at Willowbrook twice and it's a great place to stay! It sits right on a creek where you can go down and watch the ducks. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. It's right in the center of Pigeon Forge. And the staff has always been great! The rooms are clean! It's a nice, safe place to stay in the Smokies! We have 2 small kids and we all love it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank onecoldtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing