We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and dirty”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed across from the pool area, and it was noisy from kids running all night plus knocking on doors. The inside pool was dirty, and the outside pool was small plus kids were going down 5 at a time on the slide. The breakfast was the worst we had on our trip. We complained to the staff, but nothing was done.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmkcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently stayed at Willow Brook Lodge for 4 day 3 nights, the location of the Lodge is excellent , and right next door to pizza restaurant, drug store. The rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfortable. The hotel desk clerks were friendly, housekeeping was great. My family stayed there last year, enjoyed then and that's why we went back. The pool has an open curvy slide and the children loved it as well as the parents, pool was cleaned every morning. The breakfast served everyday not just on weekends consisted of eggs, sausage gravy, donuts, toasts, cereals, fruit, I dont remember seeing a waffle machine but I think there was one.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are more expensive and probably alot more noisier, we stayed a building from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at Willow Brook Lodge in December 2013 and liked it so well we added another night. Nice beds, large rooms, nice indoor pool and hot tub which we enjoyed, the outdoor pool looks just as nice too. Its in a good location near everything on the parkway so it didn't take long to drive to the theaters, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The desk staff was slightly rude, but the hotel and breakfast was good. The room was clean-ish. Fortunately I had clorox wipes and cleaned the bathroom myself as there was hair all over the bath tub. Aside from that, it was a good place to stay. I required a blanket and went to the desk to request one. The desk person was taking a reservation call, and was giving every detail possible to the person on the other end, which resulted in me standing there for at least 10 minutes before the other desk person returned form their smoke break to help me. There should be at least 2 workers at the desk if they are also going to make reservations over the phone.

Room Tip: The poolside balcony rooms are very noisy. The Wi-fi does not work anywhere. AC is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUN___FUN098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I could not of asked for more. Clean suite with room for 6: and it includes breakfast! Close to attractions; even bought our DollyWood tickets here which saved us time at the gate. The kids LOVED the water slide at the pool. We did not have a reservation. We walked in the receptionist was very friendly and let us view the room and pool area before making our decision. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend family and friends. Thank you for a rememberable vacation!!!

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank AmandaS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in to Willowbrook and was impressed by the lobby. The room had an extremely noisy air conditioner. The floor had hair ties from the last guest, the tub was chipped up, the bathroom had hairs in the tub and floor along with some kind of pink nails from the last guest. Overlooked it all as minor and went to the pool which was decent but nothing great. That night in the bathroom we found a roach crawling on the floor and instantly grossed out we left for the Hampton Inn. The ceiling had this weird brown splotches and even the blow dryer had hair on it. Just disgusting.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBLParkway, General Manager at Willow Brook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Our goal at Willow Brook Lodge is to provide a clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests to enjoy while they visit our area. We welcome guests to check out the property and look at the room before they check in should they have concerns. We will gladly address any issue that a guest should have, in this case the room was thoroughly inspected by a local team of professionals that assured us that the room was ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Last summer, my mom, dad, and i took a trip to pigeon forge. As always we stay at the willow brook. Dad became sick during this trip so we had to leave the day after we got there. Our room didn't connect to wifi, and i went to the front desk to bring this to their attention, they told me they knew the "corner" rooms didn't get very good internet, and failed to warn us of this prior. Dad got very sick, he had cancer so that plus chills and fever set off an alarm. We had to leave the next morning. With the internet problem, and dad getting sick, the refunded us all but for one regular night. We go to the smokies every year, and stay at the willow brook, every year. When we called to get reservations this year, they gave us an additional 25% and 10% off our stay. I will never stay anywhere other than here. Even though i've had a couple bad experiences, the good out weigh the bad. I would recommend this place to anyone! very christian based, nice, and loving business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaKayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,257 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing