We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days away!”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #27 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A few days away!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first get away together as a couple, and we couldn't have picked a better spot; room 319, easy to get to, right on the road & high enough to see everything around. We were right at the top of the slide to the outdoor pool, so if you don't like daytime noises of kids and families having fun, then don't pick this room. We weren't there to stay in the room, so that didn't bother us at all, but once the pool closed in the evenings it was very peaceful. The price was excellent, and the staff was amazing; so much so that we extended our stay! I can't wait to go back, and we were given a ticket for a discount upon a return stay! The biscuits were great & the breakfasts were filling!
***HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!***

Room Tip: Rooms away from the outdoor pool would be ideal for light sleepers or those that don't like fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    131
    45
    23
    14
See reviews for
266
92
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My son and I stayed at Willow Brook Lodge and we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in room 104 and it was perfect. I had a perfect view of the pool just as I had requested on ground level with a balcony. The rooms were very nice & clean. The best part is there no smoking policy from the balcony's so I could enjoy a cup of coffee from my balcony without having to smell someone else smoking from there's! The free continental breakfast was very fulfilling and was usually packed every morning. Everyone was very friendly from the front desk to the maintenance crew. The grounds were well kept, nice landscaping. I never heard any noise such as doors slamming, kids screaming, etc...it was very quiet and peaceful! My son loved the pool area so much..he didn't want to do any of the other attractions in the area. We will be back to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elisa098_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were hoping to find that hotel we could always go back to but we will definitely have to keep on looking, we had several different issues that made us unhappy with our stay, the rooms not very clean, the wifi is terrible and the breakfast was not too impressive. Just expected a little more from the other reviews we read.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bassmaster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. We just got back from there a few days ago and the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us and the breakfast was great. My wife and children were very well pleased. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our daughter loved both pools. Nice clean rooms. Staff was friendly and attentive. Housekeeping staff even wrapped up our daughters dolls and tucked them in when they cleaned our room each day. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krgoldsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I chose this location because we noticed from the outside how nice the overall property appeared on our previous visits to the area. The positives is that the outdoor pool is great. They offer free breakfast every morning but we did not get a chance to go down and experience this as we ended up sleeping in late everyday. The bed we had was amazingly comfortable. They also have an indoor pool that is large and just across the parking lot depending on where on the property your room is. The not so good is the following, we stayed in room #103 by the way. When we first entered the room and took our shoes off, our bare feet were semi black after walking around on the carpet for a few minutes. That to me is a deal breaker but I'll continue. Our room had a Jacuzzi, of the several jets in the tub, well as a comparison, if you were to use your mouth to blow a bubble into the water, your mouth would create more action with the water than did the jets. There were single strands of hair throughout the tub such as in the jets, or a piece wrapped around the hot water knob, my wife found pieces of hair intertwined in some of our bathroom towels and the hair was not ours. Parts of the ceiling in the room have ceiling tiles mainly around the Jacuzzi and there were visible water stains from past leaks maybe from above? Just kind of unsightly to us when your paying over $150.00 a night. I did not share my concerns with management to give them a chance to fix anything as those in room carpets did not get that dirty overnight. Having ceiling tiles up above where the guests can see unsightly water stains is just poor quality control to me. End state, it still looks nice on the outside, even from our rear view mirror as we were returning home, but unfortunately for this property, that is the only way we will be seeing it again is through our rear view mirror.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sclayton1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed at Willow Brook several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable. It is located on the main drag in Pigeon Forge but noise has never been a problem. The free breakfast is very good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing