We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here our next visit!”
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Willow Brook Lodge
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will stay here our next visit!”
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I've stayed in many hotels throughout the smokies and this is by far the best value for your money. New pillow top mattress, clean carpet, new bathroom vanity, and best of all no sign of any insects. Stay here you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almillsaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    135
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
271
95
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The room was clean. The ladies at the desk were nice and friendly. Location was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldwingTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Stayed here for years. |Always clean, centrally located, pleasant staff, very consistant. Light breakfast included.

Downside - price is creeping up

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarke_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We found this hotel on the internet via search. We read reviews on it before booking and thought it looked great for the money. When we actually arrived, we were very let down. The room itself smelled musty, they had a large humidifier on, but it really was not helping. There was a dead, smashed bug on the celing overhead, a large scratch running across the wall behind our door, and other details that we did not expect. The rooms were a regular size, not any bigger than a regular motel. The bathroom is tiny, with a not so nice shower. It is more a "motel" than a "hotel", which is what we would've rather had. The breakfast is not so deluxe. It was just store bought doughnuts, frozen biscuits and gravy, cereal, and bagels. They did not even offer "real" creamer for your coffee, it was that powder stuff. Yuck!! Next time we will probably stay with what we know, a Hampton Inn or something of that speed. Very let down with this motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta ,ga.
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

way overpriced for the amenites....small pool...no workout area...cheap soap and shampoo....breakfast was cold......rooms just okay....I've stayed in cheaper hotels for what they have here....don;t waste your money here ...you can get all what they offer at Super 8 across the street for a whole lot cheaper...will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skye0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on the 5th floor-(top) in a courtyard room that overlooks the pool area with a view of the main street and the mountains. It is located between stoplight 4 and 5 I believe. Good location across from The Alamo restaurant and near a laser tag place an go cart attraction. A Walgreens was also within walking distrance. The room was clean. It's not a new hotel but had been kept up. The room had two queen beds, fridge and microwave. Coffee pot too. The pillows were firm, not to my liking. Wish they had the option of pillows other hotels offer. The pool area was nice with a slide, hot tub and kiddie pool. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast. There was cereal, biscuits and gravy and bagels. That was it. We got there around 9:15am. I have a problem with hotels that stop putting stuff out the last hour. If you advertise this great breakfast then all of it should be available till you stop serving. It also had a tip jar which I hadn't seen before. Overall I would consider the hotel good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8tobemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We loved the overall southern hospitality we experienced while staying at Willow Brook. Everyone from the front desk to actually meeting the owner was a true pleasure. Our room was absolutely the cleanest room I have ever stayed in! Immaculate! The complimentary breakfast was perfect--I enjoyed my coffee outside on the patio overlooking the pool. We will never stay anywhere but Willow Brook!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Property: Willow Brook Lodge
Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing