We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Leburn, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When we goto pigeon forge to stay for a longer length of time we always stay at park tower. It's very centrally located and very clean. The kids love that there is an indoor pool and lazy river. They also enjoy the outdoor pool hen we stay in the summer! The continental breakfast is also a great asset to the stay!

Room Tip: We try to get a room facing the park side so we can see the mountains but now that the wheel is ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    185
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
406
114
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkinston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Park Tower Inn is a great place to stay!! I'm picky on clean hotel rooms & beds! Especially the bedding. They wash ALL of your bedding! Friendliest staff I've ever felt with! Kids had a blast in the pool & lazy river! No complaints what so ever!! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've been staying here for years and are always pleased. The prices are always great. The rooms always clean and well kept. The indoor pool,lazy river and hot tub are always the main attraction and keep us entertained for hours. On our last visit Feb 2014. It was a thankfully slow week around town and we had the swimming area to ourselves. This was really nice as my wife and I were there for our anniversary. We had a blast in the pool and hot tub and it was great just being the 2 of us. Quite romantic and just what we needed. We have been there when it's very crowded and loud with kids playing and screaming but this was perfect for our occasion.
The included breakfast is the typical waffle,bagel,cereal stuff you find at other places but it's there and doesn't cost extra and can save money on going out for breakfast nearby. I've always enjoyed the Park Tower. The staff is always nice,friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We like the King rooms, They also have King rooms with fireplace and in room Jacuzzi for an up charg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed here feb,7,2014 was booked at park grove inn and when we got there the nice lady at the desk told us about this place cause there pool was down for the night due to repairs so she hooked us up and we did enjoy our night loved the pool and lazy river and views was great

Room Tip: we was on the 6th floor loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanahutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

After having to cancel reservations twice because of snow (no penalties) finally checked in on Friday to 6th floor, remodeled room, but tv reception was really bad. Ladies at desk let me check reception in room next door and we moved with no problems. Remodeled rooms have upgraded mattresses, pillows, heating & air units, larger refrigerator and flat screen tv's. Room was very clean-my priority. Halls and elevator were also clean. No balcony this time by choice, but the view was great of main drag of Pigeon Forge. Breakfast was good, waffles, gravy & biscuits, etc... Wish they had hot chocolate, cappuccino machine. Didn't use pool or hot tub this time but they were both very clean as usually. Everyone I came in contact working with the hotel was extremely nice, especially ladies at front desk. Have stayed in many hotels in PF but this is one of my favorites. Great stay and highly recommended. Price was good but even lower through the week.

Room Tip: 6th floor is remodeled but other floors are good too. Ask for a room with a view of what you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Check in was quick, room was nice, loved the view and large balcony at room 402. Would like to return. Walking distance to TGI Fridays and some of the go kart rides. My husband and daughter enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. Has a pool table and laundry . Thought the price was a little high as it really isn't a kitchenette , a small fridge two table top eyes on a counter with a sink , toaster oven for the OVEN and microwave. We weren't going to use these a lot at this visit. but would expect more If were staying for a little longer. over all it was a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Park Tower last weekend and were pleasantly surprised by updates to the rooms. We stayed on the sixth floor and had flat panel TV's and a new fridge. All décor was fresh. The included continental breakfast was good. The waffle maker needed a can of cooking spray near it (a lot of people's stuck) but the waffles and biscuit and gravy were both good. Our daughter loves to swim so used the indoor pool (it was fairly warm). The lazy river was very chilly but it did not seem to matter to the folks that were using it. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Sixth floor rooms have been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pates_Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#49 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
600 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing