We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very rude help”
Review of Park Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Tower Inn
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
West Liberty, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very very rude help”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

we traveled with a 4 year old boy with stomach problems we went to the pool and he got sick as we were come back to the room we stoped at the front desk and told the help he got sick at the pool we had to tell thim three times before the would listen to us then latter we were going outside a over heard thim talking that some little boy had got sick all over the place and that the parents was not good parents they need to get a crew that is nice and helpful with out talk bad about the guest were they can be heard

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKTOWER, Public Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
7/26/2010

As anone can tell from all the other reviews on Trip Advisor, this is NOT our practice here at Park Tower Inn... I have talked with the employees about this and they do recall a little boy getting sick at the pool and going down to clean it up when they was told about it....as any other hotel we do have small children to get sick, we feel bad for the child for being sick on his/her vacation..At the same time this does NOT make the parents bad one's by any means.

I'm very sorry for any misunderstanding on this matter.

Also a child getting sick at the pool would not call for the low ratings you marked in every area. Even with a misunderstanding you should rate each area in a fair manner....

Thank you\
1800-453-8605
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    188
    56
    30
    27
See reviews for
411
114
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Park Tower Inn is the best hotel for the money! You have the lazy River,hot tub,indoor pool, and outdoor pool..Loved It! The staff was very nice and respectful and the rooms were spotless!! It was very quite at night time and the location was good! We are def. going to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKTOWER, Public Relations Manager at Park Tower Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2010
Thank you for the very good responce. We are very pleased to hear from so many of our guest that we are doing things right for them. We look forward to our repeat guest comming back to stay with us. If we can help you plan your next stay please call 1-800-453-8605.

Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atl
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Out of 15 gazillion hotels in Pigeon Forge we decided on the Park Tower Inn for a quick getaway for 2 nights. Did my normal research and narrowed it down to a couple of top 10 trip advisor choices. We went with this hotel for the high ranking and low prices.

We made a great choice. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the location of the hotel was 1 block off the strip. Easy walking to all the hoop-la!

Balcony room was large for 2 adults and 2 tweens. The large balcony itself looked out over the pool and parkway. Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

Ask for AAA discount and you will get it. Breakfast was the only thing that could use some improving. Maybe they change it up a bit but our offerings were biscuits & gravy and the normal lineup of cereals,toasts and muffins. It was just OK.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babblebck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I found this hotel online, usually I stay at Holiday Inns, but this place was a better price. The front dest staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size room my family of five was able to move freely in the room which is nice, the two pools were nice and clean, the indoor hot tub was very relaxing and my kids loved the indoor lazy river. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheermom1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Took the family here in June 2010, and I was pretty sure what I would get after reading reviews ahead of time, and pretty much they were right on. It's not a luxury hotel, but you don't pay for one either. I'm amazed at the prices...very reasonable.

The rooms are quite big...nice for a family of four. Everything was clean and looked well maintained. The game room (pool table, air hockey, and three video games) was fun for the kids, and they also really liked the lazy river and indoor pool area (including the decent-sized hot tub). There is an outdoor pool too with a very small hot tub, but we didn't use them...people seemed to like them though.

Other pluses are a variety of vending options (including many non-caffeinated beverages) and a coin-operated laundry.

The breakfast is pretty basic and IS a notch down from a Hampton Inn breakfast for example (no waffle maker and my wife said the coffee tasted old and burned), but for the price of the hotel, the breakfast is more than adequate if you ask me -- english muffins, bagels, biscuits with sausage gravy, cereal, fruit, little muffins. I was perfectly happy.

The staff was really nice too. I would recommend this hotel to just about anyone as long as they know ahead of time that it's not the Four Seasons. You want a clean comfortable place to sleep while you visit the Smoky Mountains and the Pigeon Forge area, then this place is it.

One caution is that the pool deck for the indoor pool is VERY slippery. They have signs warning you not to run, but even for very sure-footed people, just walking on that pool deck can make you fall...I just about fell one time and I saw a few other people slip too. If there's any way they could solve that problem, they should...someone will fall and hurt themselves one day if they haven't already.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingSteveFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naew31
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We loved this hotel! The pools and lazy river were awesome.. The Jacuzzi was great too. One night it seemed to be a little cool temperature wise but the next night it was right up to par. We enjoyed the breakfast although we would have loved to have seen more variety including a waffle maker.

The rooms are big and roomy.... The bathrooms are a little small but not so small they are not tolerable.

We are eagerly awaiting our next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Park Tower Inn is a great place to stay. We stayed there with our two young daughters (4 year old & 6 year old) and they had a Great time in the two pools and the "lazy river". There is an outdoor pool, and if the weather is not cooperating there is an indoor pool, lazy river, and jacuzzi. The management is family owned and operated and they were all very pleasant and helpful. I was concerned about our 4 year old sleeping on a bed without rails (like she has at home) and the desk clerk was nice enough to provide us with 4 or 5 extra pillows to put on the floor next to the bed. Location is nice - one block off the parkway and within walking distance of a couple breakfast spots. We chose Park Tower Inn after reading reviews on tripadvisor.com Rooms were pretty basic, but no complaints. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brew190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Property: Park Tower Inn
Address: 201 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3218
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Tower Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Park Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing