We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norma Dan Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Toni Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mill Creek(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverchase Motel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
150
91
26
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
91
26
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdixie stampedebagelssouth end of townindoor poolboiled eggsfamily ownedstay there againkrispy kremeseparate buildingcontinental breakfastgreat place to staycan't beat the pricerocking chairstexas roadhousejuice and coffeestayed for two nightsnice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I remember when they built this place in 1990......And they have not touched it since!...My favorite is the window frames rotting and fallinf of onto the office roof.....Don't stay here if you don't like cig smoke..............

Room Tip: If it looks bad outside........
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank divcotwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Spent two nights here . Very clean and comfortable with nice rooms. rooms have gas log fire, quiet and efficient a/c units , twin jacuzzi baths. There are also indoor and outdoor pools and all rooms have either private balconies or patios with rocking chairs. Front desk was veryhelpful apart from a young man who appeared to have a couldnt care less attitude but all the female staff were very good. If wi fi is important to you then you may find the connections here less than satisfactory. A point to note that I discovered , Gatlinburg is only a few minutes drive away and connected by Trolley bus and to my mind is by a long way a far prettier and nicer venue to stay in

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsleOfmanOceanrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We left to go to the go carts, came back and room was cleaned. All of our pillows from home were laid neatly on the beds. My sons blanket and pillow were laid out on the bed with his stuffed
Lion laying on the pillow tucked under the blanket
How Sweet!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RRM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here last night...making this around the 6th time we've stayed here. It is, consistently, the best little motel around. The price is unbeatable (23 dollars)...with an indoor pool and jacuzzi. I don't know where else you could find such value on the parkway. This motel is american family owned and operated. They are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean. Yes, the older building has older rooms...but you would be crazy to expect more for the price! I have no complaints. I have never stayed here and felt unsafe or unwelcome (as some other reviewers have stated). The breakfast is basic...but, again, what do you expect for the price? There is fresh coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal, bagels, toast, donuts and oatmeal. I think that's more than acceptable. The indoor pool/jacuzzi is open until 11pm. We use it every time we stay. The outdoor pool (when it is open for season) has one of the best layouts i've seen. It's got a zig-zag shape so there is plenty of room for plenty of people and you don't feel crowded...like in the standard "rectangle" shape pool. There is also a separate kiddie pool. Another PLUS to Norma Dan...you can't beat the location. It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and minutes away from Gatlinburg. There are balcony rooms facing the parkway available which are fabulous for Christmas time to see all the lights. I can't say enough good things about this motel. Don't go here expecting FIVE star amenities....on a "five and dime" budget. Be realistic. And for paying so little to stay here.....i don't see how anyone could be disapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TnCountryLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you can stay anywhere else in town... take it! We stayed at here before and liked it, thought we would try it again....big mistake. I called and booked 2 nights.. was given a great rate.. very excited about it.. only to get there and find it was $20 more than was told. The room was very dated, Bed was hard.. but the large tub was great.... had to clean it first,. it was filthy with a ring of what looked like sand in it... gross! The only good thing I can say was the house keeping staff were nice. this was our LAST time here... good luck to those of you who choose to stay !

Room Tip: the jacuzzi tubs are great.. clean them first!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews