We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”
Review of Norma Dan Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norma Dan Motel
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for over 22 years and had never stayed here until this past weekend. My Husband and I loved it. The room was exactly as described to me when I called for our reservation. We were on the front with a balcony and rocking chairs. We got our AARP discount and the price was better then what we had been paying at other places. We used the indoor pool twice and it was clean and well kept. The front desk staff was friendly and prompt with help when we had a problem with the fireplace. Found the bed to be comfortable and clean. We can't wait to stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    84
    26
    15
    10
See reviews for
129
73
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I was unsure about staying after seeing some of the earlier reviews. We were greeted warmly by the ladies at the desk. The wifi worked in our room and the indoor pool was clean. We called down to the front desk with a problem with the clothes dryer. They went out of their way to make it right. The room was clean and it was a good price for the four of us. We will be return guests for sure.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandab0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Had a good time. Very clean. Nice staff. Will definitely stay there again if given the chance. They had a nice continental breakfast that we enjoyed very much. Can't beat the price too. Cheap, clean, nice and fun. Can't say enough

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cummings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Check in staff was unfriendly to the point of being rude. Other staff was friendly. Hot tub was brown water covered with suds. Continental breakfast was sparse. Had to ask for hot chocolate for my grandson, which was kept hidden away.

Price was low, but "you get what you pay for" holds true here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Family of fout.. two nights, three days.. we had a wonderful time.. the boys loved the indoor pool.. the room was cozy and comfortable.. breakfast was served most of the morning.. they had fresh donuts from down the street.. overall one of the best hotels we've stayed in for our budget..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Clean Rooms,Nice Staff, Christmas decorations were really nice. On the other hand internet in the rooms sucked, had to take my laptop to lobby to get it to work. real sad. Others complained also of same thing. If you don't use the net a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hi! My husband and I and part of our family stayed at norma dans riverside cottage. They don't advertise these two cottages just word of mouth. They are right in town behind Dixie Stampede. Cost was good 100.00 plus tax and fees a night. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a full kitchen and livingroom.River is right behind them so nice to sit in a chair and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norma Dan Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norma Dan Motel

Property: Norma Dan Motel
Address: 3864 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3816
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#24 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#26 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Norma Dan Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Norma Dan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norma Dan Hotel Pigeon Forge
Norma Dan Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing