We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but not very "resorty"”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 September 2003

We stayed at Laurel Crest from September 21-25, 2003. Although the resort is nice, I wouldn't necessarily call it a "resort". We had a few minor issues during our stay. When we were first checking out our room, the panel had fallen off the side of the bathtub, and we needed to put it back on. We also knew the room was supposed to have a "handbook" containing checkout procedures, phone numbers, etc. Our room did not have this, and upon requesting one, we were asked if "we really needed it", basically making us feel as though it was a HUGE request. After asking 3 times, we finally got one on our 2nd day (and the person we talked to this time couldn't believe that the other person thought it was such a big deal, and we had it within 10 minutes). And although the staff is supposed to do a thorough inventory of each room, we did not have an alarm clock in our room, and had to request one on the first night (we did get it within 15 minutes). Most of the staff seems to be very helpful and responsive...just keep asking if you don't get what you need. Noise can also be a factor depending on your room location (ours just happened to be on a corner, right next to the primary walkway from the parking lot). We were in a room considered a standard one-bedroom, that would accommodate four people. It would be very tight to have four people with all their luggage in this room...definitely request the deluxe upgrade. The reason that I state this is not very "resorty", is because it is a small complex and the feeling is more like a fancy apartment complex. You only have your standard amenities, and not much extra...definitely not a place for children. The location is very convenient to all Pigeon Forge attractions. It is a great place to stay if you plan to spend most of your time at the attractions. We would consider staying here again, but it wasn't at the top of our list of our favorite accommodations.

15  Thank monday1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 372 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Scobey, MS
16
Reviewed 29 July 2003

Hi. We're owners at Laurel Crest & have stayed there several times.
It's near everything, yet still away from most of the traffic. There are pools & lots of extras. Most everyone goes out of their way to help you. It's a great place to stay. Sarah & Lee

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ST. LOUIS, MO
13
Reviewed 24 July 2003

I would like to thank all of the awesome people at Laurel Crest that make the resort happen. The grounds were very clean, courtious people, and the staff cares about your needs. We felt as if we were at home. We were given a phone call one day after our arrival to make sure we were happy. They advised us to please call them if we needed anything.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashville, TN
121
Reviewed 10 June 2003

If you want to stay where the staff is rude, the accommodations are uncomfortable, and the housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, than this is the place for you. Although we were confirmed for one price, we were given a bill for a different price. When this error was fixed, then the number of nights was incorrect. The thermostat did not work, there was no sanitary liner for the ice bucket (which leaked), the toilet had mold around the edge and all the corners were filthy with hair and debris. The room was the size of a postage stamp with no rack or furniture to sit your luggage. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this place a ZERO.

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2003

Hi all- We spent April 25th through May 2nd at Laurel Crest. What a wonderful place to stay. The accomodations were very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The resort is close by to everything, but just far enough away, that you didn't feel like you were staying in the midst of all the noise and traffic. There was plenty to do if you didn't want to leave the resort ie; 2 swimming pools, jacuzzi, game room, pool, videos etc. We had a great time and enjoyed the Pigeon Forge area. Looking forward to returning sometime in the autumn. Laurie and George

12  Thank lauriereynolds1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Laplace, LA
17
Reviewed 30 October 2002

I Am An Owner At Laurell Crest Great Vacation Spot. Nice Friendly People At The Resort. Always Something To Do. The Xmas Lites Are Spectacular Looking Forward To Going Back. Great Place

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warkyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £100 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing