We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurel Crest
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
119
128
73
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
128
73
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluegreen ownersbedroom deluxefull kitchennice resortindoor poolwasher and dryerhot tubpots and pansworking orderthe main stripnice staythe smoky mountainsgas fireplacepool tablebgapplianceslaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Small cramped and not too clean. Sofa was like sitting on the floor with broken wires coming out of sofabed. Dirty furniture and carpets. Very small "queen" bed. Water shut off for several hours while we were their. Staff unaccomodating. Left messages for resort administration and call was not returned. I would recommend staying anywhere else! This is a BlueGreen resort and they want to sell their timeshares but our experience here was not worth the visit. We were told that they keep the good rooms for the "timeshare owners". This was not a "free trip" we paid for this visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Misty A,

We regret to learn of your disappointment with the staff at Laurel Crest Resort. We strive to provide all guests with quality accommodations and service. We would like to discuss your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this property in Pigeon forge for the first time this year and really enjoyed our stay. We even got some snow the night before we left and they kept the ice off the parking lot making it easier to leave the next morning. We were in building 1 and it had a view of the clubhouse and pool, but that was o.k. There isn't a great mountain view from this building, but the balcony was private and the area was quiet. They offer discounted attraction tickets if you are planning to do any of the Pigeon Forge activities, I would check to see if it is on the list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Kim G,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your first stay at Laurel Crest. The feedback you have provided will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We are happy you even got to experience some snow before you left. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

BlueGreen owners for 3 years but first stay at Laurel Crest. Very friendly staff and site convenient to everything. Kroger less than mile away and Family Dollar across from entrance. From location you can travel easy in any direction. Ticket discounts can be purchase at BlueGreen desk with card.
We had a problem with people above daughter and grandson room but front desk handled. ***note to travelers; don't let your children try to tear down the walls at 2 in morning***
The weather cooperated and just sitting on balcony relaxing was great. We stayed in building 3 which has been remodeled. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Takes a little bit for hot water to arrive in shower but not a big deal.
We will definitely be back.
As far as the presentation you can be in control. We informed Kurt that we were not in position to purchase and he didn't try to pressure. We talked over plans, issues and answered questions we had.

Stayed: December 2013
8  Thank stevenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Sjhood13 ,

We are happy you had an enjoyable stay at Laurel Crest. We are thrilled our staff was very friendly and that our location was convenient. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations, along with the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked Laurel Crest for a quick trio to enjoy the fall colors. The room was nice. We had a problem with the shower the first day, but it was fixed in a matter of 20 min or less. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jr313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello Jr313,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Laurel Crest. We are delighted you enjoyed a nice weekend getaway. We are happy we were able to quickly address any issue you experienced during your stay. We hope to welcome you back and share happiness with you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

First let me say, the resort itself was very nice. our one bedroom was updated and clean. when we turned on the bathroom light the fan was very loud, we called and they replaced it in no time. we were on the first floor but they should call it the basement since we had to go down stairs to get to it and we had no view at all. we stared at a dirt mound the whole time. it really didnt seem like a balcony at all. the grounds was beautiful and the people working there was very nice. I would have gave it a higher rating but I was so upset we stayed at a owners meeting for 5 hours. it was supposed to last an hour, we bought in to it but it lasted way to long. then when we went to sigh the papers we then had to travel to another building across town to sign papers and then waited another hour ,very upset. we will know better next time. I will say I like this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello donnaann,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the unit updated and clean. Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff as we are committed to sharing happiness with our owners and guests. We regret to learn your owner update meeting affected your overall satisfaction with your stay. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews