We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I got the the special at bass pro shop very cheap ... I wasn't expecting a nice room big fully equip kitchen, big bathroom with hot tub inside, one bedroom with a huge bed, 2 tv, balcony with chair to sit down, I have stay in nice hotel before but huge price, I know you must think they want to sell you the time share but I own one and still no as good as this room. Now in the welcome center they sell you fun packages if you are going to for 2 night and see the presentation do not buy it, or do not go to change it until you are ready to do it, make we did that mistake and we lost the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colmenero6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Colmenero6,

Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest and sharing your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation and would like to learn more about your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed in Laurel Crest as part of the Bluegreen preview! Had to check in 2 times! I found the accommodations not to be very nice-our room needed updated badly-lumpy full size bed-not good-as I ask for queen or king! Dust bunnies found at the baseboards-bathroom cabinet finish was falling apart on the floor. No daily maid service but did provide an extra set of towels! I heard a TV the entire last night! Not a great stay and would never go back there! Check said they had security and never saw anyone at entrance!
My husband and I were very disappointed as this resort is a part of Bluegreen vacations!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest. We regret to learn of your disappointment with our accommodations. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our first time staying at Laurels crest and I really enjoyed the place. The kitchen was a little small but I appreciated it, I cooked almost every meal there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof2ntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our first time staying at Laurels crest and I really enjoyed the place. The kitchen was a little small but I appreciated it, I cooked almost every meal there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2ntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello momof2ntn,

We are delighted you enjoyed your first stay at Laurel Crest Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Came as part of Bluegrass preview through bass pro shop. Extremely disappointed. Had to check in twice. Stuck in basement floor, cramped, small and old room.Found out there was no housekeeping while you stay so it's a good thing i keep a tidy room and we reuse towels. There was also construction going on which no one told us about. No on site restaurant for quiet nite in for kids after long day of site seeing. Would never come again. Sticking with Hilton grand vacations where you feel like you are on vacation without even leaving your room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Jenifer D,

We regret to learn of your disappointing experience at Laurel Crest. We appreciate your feedback and would like to further discuss your particular concerns at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good location away from the noise and traffic. But the furnishings need to be updated. But don't ask for a late checkout. The answer is always NO. Didn't see any security when we were there. It's too far to walk to the dumpster to deposit trash, especially in bad weather. Have been there several times and will probably go again if I return to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nanatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello Nanatotwo,

Thank you for returning and reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are delighted you find the resort to be in a good location away from the busy areas of Pigeon Forge. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to discuss any aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Got a one bedroom it was small but clean an comfortable.Very quite location had outdoor grills an outdoor poolsThe staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location an close to a lot of good restaurants.Very close to Dollywood an Walmart.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Goodtimedud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Goodtimedud,

Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our resort conveniently located. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,517 reviews
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £91 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing