We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was alright....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #37 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was alright....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We own Bluegreen timeshare and this was our first time here. The standard room villa was alright. Just good enough for 2 people....I'd advise not to try and fit 2 adults and 2 kids even though it does have a pullout couch....there's no room to pull it out!!! I've stayed at hotel suites that we're bigger. The bed was very comfortable and the check in staff was great BUT the gentleman who over saw our ownership review was annoying and a meeting that was suppose to take 60 minutes was 2 hours long! The railings around our building and our balcony we're chipping paint it looked cheap, the parking was awful cause there barely was any, and our balcony furniture was nice but the table was peeling huge pieces of paint and there was construction going on which we weren't aware of would be going on. All in all maybe the other rooms are bigger and better. It does have 3 pools, good location and our building had modern amenities and a elevator to the upper levels. We would come back but probably getting a bigger room but only because we own timeshare but if we didn't I'd certainly stay at another one of the MANY places in the area.

Room Tip: If you have children get the two room villa at least.....a standard one room villa will not give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Kay T,

Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest and sharing your review. We are happy you found the bed comfortable and that check-in was great. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to learn more about your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    115
    69
    31
    30
See reviews for
160
101
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I got the the special at bass pro shop very cheap ... I wasn't expecting a nice room big fully equip kitchen, big bathroom with hot tub inside, one bedroom with a huge bed, 2 tv, balcony with chair to sit down, I have stay in nice hotel before but huge price, I know you must think they want to sell you the time share but I own one and still no as good as this room. Now in the welcome center they sell you fun packages if you are going to for 2 night and see the presentation do not buy it, or do not go to change it until you are ready to do it, make we did that mistake and we lost the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmenero6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Colmenero6,

Thank you for staying at Laurel Crest and sharing your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our timeshare presentation and would like to learn more about your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed in Laurel Crest as part of the Bluegreen preview! Had to check in 2 times! I found the accommodations not to be very nice-our room needed updated badly-lumpy full size bed-not good-as I ask for queen or king! Dust bunnies found at the baseboards-bathroom cabinet finish was falling apart on the floor. No daily maid service but did provide an extra set of towels! I heard a TV the entire last night! Not a great stay and would never go back there! Check said they had security and never saw anyone at entrance!
My husband and I were very disappointed as this resort is a part of Bluegreen vacations!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Laurel Crest. We regret to learn of your disappointment with our accommodations. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to discuss your particular experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to provide additional details. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Elizabethton, Tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our first time staying at Laurels crest and I really enjoyed the place. The kitchen was a little small but I appreciated it, I cooked almost every meal there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2ntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our first time staying at Laurels crest and I really enjoyed the place. The kitchen was a little small but I appreciated it, I cooked almost every meal there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2ntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello momof2ntn,

We are delighted you enjoyed your first stay at Laurel Crest Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Came as part of Bluegrass preview through bass pro shop. Extremely disappointed. Had to check in twice. Stuck in basement floor, cramped, small and old room.Found out there was no housekeeping while you stay so it's a good thing i keep a tidy room and we reuse towels. There was also construction going on which no one told us about. No on site restaurant for quiet nite in for kids after long day of site seeing. Would never come again. Sticking with Hilton grand vacations where you feel like you are on vacation without even leaving your room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Jenifer D,

We regret to learn of your disappointing experience at Laurel Crest. We appreciate your feedback and would like to further discuss your particular concerns at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Good location away from the noise and traffic. But the furnishings need to be updated. But don't ask for a late checkout. The answer is always NO. Didn't see any security when we were there. It's too far to walk to the dumpster to deposit trash, especially in bad weather. Have been there several times and will probably go again if I return to Pigeon Forge.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanatotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Laurel Crest, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Nanatotwo,

Thank you for returning and reviewing your stay at Laurel Crest. We are delighted you find the resort to be in a good location away from the busy areas of Pigeon Forge. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to discuss any aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Property: Laurel Crest
Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing