We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Sherwood Forest Resort - Audacious”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sherwood Forest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sherwood Forest Resort - Audacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first visit to Sherwood Forest. The resort is Excellent! Our stay was very pleasant. The view was wonderful. The resort is convenient to area attractions. Would definitely recommend staying at Sherwood Forest! A new owner of our cabin had just completed the sale, and our cable service was not available the fist evening, but staff went out of their way to be sure we were stocked with DVD movies. When the technicians installed the cable service, it included high speed wireless internet, which was a real plus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear wwrush

Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and the cabin Audacious. We work very hard to make sure that our guests have the best experience possible when staying with us. We were thankful to get the cable and internet service restored for you to enjoy during your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon; be sure to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    65
    20
    18
    42
See reviews for
205
123
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Sherwood Forest Resort was a wonderful cabin getaway for my husband and I. It was very convenient to all activities and attractions in the area, the staff was super nice and helpful.

Changes in Latitude is a beautiful cabin with incredible views! The cabin was cozy, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and spotless. We have stayed in cabins in other areas, but this was the best experience ever. Would highly recommend it to friends and family, and can't wait to spend time there again.

Room Tip: If you're a family with small children and want more outside play room, you might want to find a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mery Traveler

Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort and the cabin Changes In Latitude. We’re glad you were able to get away and chose to stay with us. We work very hard to make sure that our guest have the best experience possible when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon; don’t forget to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first trip Sherwood Forest Resort. Very satisfied with our stay. Beautiful and peaceful. Excellent view. Repectful and friendly staff. Very clean! Felt very safe and secure. Will be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melluvsjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Melluvsjay

Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort. Our cabins do have some of the best views of any in the Smoky Mountains. We take great pride in our staff being helpful and courteous to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon; don’t forget to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at this facility. The cabin was beautiful, well maintained and everyone from the reservationist to maintenance staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg... The views were beautiful... As there were two families traveling together, having the extra chairs, living areas were greatly appreciated as everyone could be comfortable....will definitely look to Sherwood Forest again again....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Sharon K

Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort. We take great pride in our staff being helpful and courteous to our guests. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Don’t forget to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was not sure what to expect of Sherwood Forest or Three Bears Playhouse. The pictures looked nice online, but I was still a little nervous! We were more than pleasantly surprised when we arrived!! The cabins are so cute and cozy looking to drive up to. Our cabin was very clean and spacious and had a gorgeous view!! We had everything we needed. Our kids had a blast with the hot tub and to game table. We chose to make it a tv/video game free vacation, but those options are there is you are looking for them. We spent a lot of time in the National Park. It was so unbelievably beautiful and Sherwood Forest has a great view of the mountains. The close proximity to everything we wanted to do was a definite plus! The only thing that would have made our stay more comfortable would have been better bedding. The sheets and comforters were not very good quality. It's nice to have luxurious bedding when staying away from home, but we all managed to sleep well! Overall we simply loved it! We would definitely go back. It's a great spot for a family vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Cathy M,

Thank you for staying at Sherwood Forest Resort and Three Bears Playhouse. We love to hear that our guests are pleasantly surprised upon arrival. There is so much to do and enjoy with all the different amenities the cabin has to offer. The views are spectacular and just imagine coming back at different times of the year and experiencing the changing seasons! We apologize that you did not find the linen up to par- we are currently in the process of refreshing our linen inventory- we want your experience to be a memorable one so that you come back and stay with us again. We hope to see you soon- don’t forget to ask for your return guest discount when calling to book your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at these cabins three times. We have had a wonderful visit on every occasion. The cabins are well positioned so that they (pretty much) all have a wonderful mountain view. All cabins come with a private hot tub, one of our favorite features! Our family would come home from a busy afternoon and get in the hot tub for "happy hour". The kids loved it! And so did we. After relaxing for "happy hour" we would then get ready for dinner.
This resort is in the best location in Pigeon Forge. Since it is located at the end of the strip, you do not have to wait in the local traffic when driving from Pigeon Forge to Galtinburg. The cabins are cozy and quiet. There are privacy boards between cabins that provide privacy when outside on your porch/ hot tub area. We have never used the swimming pool since we have so much fun in the hot tub but it is nice that there is one available there.
Don't let the raccoons frighten you. They are very tame and will walk right up to you looking for food. They had us cornered in the hot tub one night. We tried to run them off by yelling and throwing shoes at them but they were not afraid. They just looked at us like we were crazy. They were so cute. It was really hard not to feed them. But we refrained.
The kitchen is large enough with everything you need provided, including silverware, wine tool, serving utensils, coffee pot, etc. We were able to save money on restaurants by cooking dinner "at home" some nights any by packing lunches into our cooler during some outings such as hiking. There are great spots to have a picnic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Patoof,

Thank you for staying at Sherwood Forest Resort three times and we hope many more times in the future. We agree that we have the ideal location, close to Pigeon Forge, restaurants, shopping and of course the national park. We think our cabins are the best with so much to offer. We do advise our guests to watch out for the bears and raccoons among other animals. Even though they may appear tame they are indeed wild and guest should be cautious. Most guests when checking in ask about their chances of seeing a bear or other animal in the resort. They love the chance to see one in the wild. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don’t forget to ask about the return guest discount when calling to book your next reservation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here during the second week of October 2013 and wish we could have been there longer! The cabin is well kept, comfortable and clean. Even though the other cabins are close you really don't notice them. The view from the cabin is amazing. We can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Biff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Sherwood Forest Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Biff T.,

Thank you for staying with Sherwood Forest Resort. We strive very hard to make sure that you find your cabin clean and comfortable. We want your stay to be a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you again. Don’t forget to ask about the return guest discount when booking your next reservation.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest Resort
Address: 4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sherwood Forest Resort is a gated community resort offering affordable, luxury log cabins in the heart of Pigeon Forge and adjacent to the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge cabin rentals and Smoky Mountain Cabins are so convenient to all the area attractions, shopping, and restaurants, yet you’ll feel like you’re far away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing