We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$62
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
24
42
41
21
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
42
41
21
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbread for toastriverside roomduck foodfeeding the duckswould stay againkrispy kreme donutscold cerealmain roadplace to sleepdecent hotelspur of the momentking bedcheck in was a breezewafflesstayed one nightgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean however the pool was disgusting. We had ants and a small selection of channels. The room was kept clean and the beds were comfy. I would only recommend this place only if you are in dire straits or just want a bed to sleep in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank nikkitrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

was clean- does need updated, tub was slow to drain, the river is out back with ducks nice to relax by- did not like breakfast at 7:30 we are early risers and would have liked coffee and juice before we left- the night clerk was the breakfast set up and had to come open the office for us to check out- small lot- small pool but was right by all the attractions- mattress and pillows need replaced

Room Tip: its peaceful out back and has rocking chairs out front
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

There is some pros and cons. It is close to everything. Great service. Great breakfast. Friendly service. The wi-if is not secured. When I was walking I looked in the other rooms and the cleaning people were texting and the blankets on the ground they were putting back on the bed. There was one tiny garbage. Pool was always packed and noisy. TV was great crackles a little when there is weak signal. Barely any parking. Pond in the back is pretty. When I was looking out my window people were staring in. You have to put the do not disturb sign outside or else the cleaning people come in. Small bathroom. Beds are uncomfortable. No sink in the bathroom. The freezer in the fridge doesn't work. They ran out of pillows so one of our beds had four and he other one had one. Kids run in the middle of the night constantly. Coffee is so hard to make. Water here is nasty. Make sure u go and when u leave take value able stuff or the cleaning people will steal it. And there were tons of centipedes in the bathroom.and no fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you do not have high expectations and are looking for a cheap place to rest your head, look no further. By staying at the Econo Lodge, you get what you pay for: terrible customer service, minimally clean room, and terrible breakfast.

Customer Service:
The front desk clerks were not friendly, did not make eye contact, and continued their conversation amongst themselves in front of us while we were waiting for our key. When we arrived, the room was not clean so we had to wait an additional 15 minute; which would not have been an issue if the hotel/motel was fully booked but I think there may have been 5 guests staying there...why not just move us to another room? More importantly, with PIgeon Forge being a touristy location, they did not go over popular activities in the area, didn't tell us about the onsite pool, or tell us anything about the complementary breakfast.

Breakfast:
Please DO NOT eat here. What was "offered" both morning were cold biscuits with crockpot gravy, stale fruitloops and corn flakes, standard make-your-own waffles, and old glazed dough nuts. No protein or fruit. Stale and gross carb overload.

Pool:
I laughed when I typed "pool". It is a run down slide that goes into the most foul body of water. AVOID.

Room:
---The bed: We always strip off the comforter off any bed because they are never washed but even if we didn't normally. The comforter was visably stained. GROSS. Once you peeled back the comforter, the white "fleece/wool" comforter was also stained. So we slept with the sheets and on our OWN pillows that we brought from home. I would have gone to the front desk to switch out the comforters but who knows what we would have received in exchange. Oh, and if you love sleeping on springs in a bed then you will love this place. *sarcasm*
---The Bathroom: Minimally clean.
--- The rest: Old TV, Old AC unit COVERED in dirt and human hair, the door's weather stripping was so old that I could see outside in the bottom right corner of room 150.

The ONLY pros:
-Great location. 5 minute walk to go karts and other arcade like games and a 15 minute walk to the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaylorNunez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed twice at this Econolodge in the same exact room. If you need a cheap place to stay in the Pigeon Forge area, this is a nice place. It is close to Dollywood, all of the Pigeon Forge attractions and a short drive north of Gatlinburg. Comfortable beds. Great pillows. Clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews