We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bullfish Grill

Bullfish Grill
Ranked #27 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Grill, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bullfish Grill, we specialize in our namesake. Bullfish proudly serves aged Grand Champion Angus Beef. Seafood is delivered daily, offering you the freshest selections available. We carry only the finest wines, lagers and ales to compliment our fresh seafood and hand-cut steaks. No bull, just great food. Voted Pigeon Forge's Best Restaurant!
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent food at a price worth paying. It is hard these days to feel like you got your money's worth, but my wife & I felt lucky to have tried this one. My wife is new to the gluten free diet & though the menu did not offer such, the staff was more than accommodating with great suggestions & selections. My wife had Ahi Tuna & I the Barramundi, both served with a Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce. We each had a potato & steamed broccoli as sides. All items were cooked to perfection. We each had a house salad & I tried the Apple Vinaigrette to be different. It was really good. Atmosphere was suitable for family or couples, though a family could get pricey. There was a kid's menu & sandwiches available. Will definitely come back next time we are in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeOffLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,438
    542
    242
    128
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
311 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant in a Sea of Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Near traffic signal #2. Went here for dinner seeking to escape the high energy and chain restaurant commercialism of "the parkway". Welcoming staff, friendly and efficient waiters, diverse menu of well prepared food (not a person in our group was disappointed). We chose to eat outside, which was amazingly sound buffered from the noise of the parkway. This was a Friday night so there was live music outside (the guy was very friendly, but the music was OK not great). Limited but good wine list (if you get a bottle and don't finish it, they will re-cork it for you to take home). I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out On Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

If your looking for great food this is the place to go. We had fish, steak and pasta and it was all great. The staff was very nice and spoke to us coming and going. The waiter was quick with our drinks and food. We will for sure go again next time we are here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great food great service didn't have to wait we had the mouth watering pork chops so tender best taste salad is great sweet potatoes are so good if you like great food hot friendly servers this is the place to go! Very clean good tea restroom very clean great place for the whole family

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This place was very nice compared to many places in pigeon Forge. The kitchen looked very clean and the food was great! Very satisfied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gbkmjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullfish Grill also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bullfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing